Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 13Apr-14May | 25May-2Jul | 5Jul-1Aug | 1Aug-30Aug | 5Sep-29Sep | 13Oct-10Dec | 2025: 1Mar-11Apr

Your Pets & Home Our Priority

55+, Retired

55+, Retired

Hello Everyone

Our names are Sonja and Albert.

(Our Nicknames are Son and Albie )

And YES we are retired.

We have been married for a long time and YES to each other.

We have Two children Emma and Travis.

Five Grandchildren who we love very much.
Mitchell, April, William, Miles and Andie.

All our working lives have been in Sales.

Albert loves doing the odd jobs and is very good at what he does. I love pottering around I have also done an Interior Decorators course and just love that side of things.

We both have experience in Property Maintenance, Renovating and we had a Bond Cleaning business which gives us a strong background in looking after your property. We care for your property and Babies as if it is our own.

We have been House and Pet Sitting for over 8 years and just love looking after your Beautiful Pets and Homes.

We have been given some amazing References for you to see and we are extremely proud of them.

Pet Care: We have had pets all our lives.
Love them all to bits.

P.S. References are available and will be emailed to you as we apply for your sit. We have numerous of References for you to see we will email them to you.



















Reviews (6)
No rating We got back from out trip to Darwin to find the house spotlessly clean, with a lovely vase of fresh flowers on the dinning table. The yard was neat and tidy as well. Our dog Izzy became ill while we were away and Albert & Sonja were fantastic, they took her to her vet and attended to her care and medication until we got home. Our vet contacted us while we were away to let us know how Izzy was and he said he was extremely happy with the people we had looking after Izzy and was sure she would ... MORE
ANN & KEN (South Mission Beach QLD, Jun 2016 - 1 month 1 week)
Thank you Son and Albi for taking excellent care of our dog Muscat, who was very chilled on our return (he loved the new toys!) and our home while we were away exploring Australia for 4 weeks with friends. After aborted attempts during covid, this was our first time arranging house sitters and the process was seamless. We appreciated the communication and updates when necessary and we came home to a lovely and clean house. Thank you again.
 
KATE AND PHIL (Bulimba QLD, Nov 2022 - 4 weeks)
Excellent house sitters, friendly and trustworthy. Sonja communicated throughout the sit and they came to meet the dog and see the house beforehand. The house was clean and tidy on our return and our dog was happy. They even left some food and fruit for us returning which was thoughtful. Thanks guys
 
TRACEY (Maleny QLD, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks 6 days)
First time using house and pet sitters and after being away for 13 days were very pleased on returning home to find Ellie our rescue Bull Arab x was happy and healthy and the house tidy. A lovely touch was some fresh flowers, dinner in the fridge and biccies for dessert! They sent communication whilst we were away which eased our mind being our first time. We would certainly recommend Sonja and Albert.
 
LIANCA & STEVE (Scarborough QLD, Jun 2020 - 13 days)
It was a pleasure to look after this Home and Beautiful Ellie. Lovely Family.
First time using house and pet sitters,could not have been more pleased on returning home .Jack our Jack Russell was happy and healthy,home was spotless flowers to greet us, they sent communication whilst we were away which eased our mind leaving jack.We will certainly have Sonja and Albert sit again highly recommend them.
 
SANDRA (Highton VIC, Apr 2020 - 4 days)
Sonja and Albert looked after our home and cat 'Squirt' for 5 days. We got regular updates on how Squirt was. Came home to a lovely clean house, with a couple of lovely welcoming touches of flowers and biscuits. Most importantly, Squirt was very content when we got home. Would highly recommend Sonja & Albert for a housesit and would gladly have them look after our home again.
 
LYNETTE (THORNTON NSW, Feb 2020 - 5 days)
Hello Lynette, Thank you so much for that lovely Reference, it was our pleasure looking after your Home and Squirt he is quite a character. Once again thank you. Cheers Son and Albie xx
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge