Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   QLD: Brisbane   VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 18Sep-7Oct | 23Oct-25Oct | 23Oct-25Oct | 27Oct-1Nov

Trustworthy and diligent to give you peace of mind

Retired

I am a single woman who loves life and the wonderful opportunities it offers.

I was a police office for 15 years, then worked in 5-Star hotel security in Melbourne and London. I have also been employed in aged care. I was a volunteer biographer in palliative care for nearly five years which brought together my interests in research and writing, besides having people contact. I have also volunteered with BlazeAid since 2011, travelling to numerous States within Australia to assist farmers rebuilt their fences after natural disasters.

I am a keen family history researcher and enjoy travelling to places to undertake research.

I have undertaken house-sitting for a few years, caring for cats, dogs and chickens, besides gardening. One couple, who I had previously sat for, were also happy for me to care for their teenage daughter whilst they were overseas/interstate with work commitments.

I am a home-owner so appreciate the importance of looking after another person's home.

I enjoy the interaction with the owner's and their families, and ensure that their arrival home is a stress-free time.

Reviews (2)
Dianne, Louis has been looking for you since you left :) Really though, Dianne is the 'complete package'! She was very reassuring about both the nuances of my cat and the quirks of my house - all which made my exit so smooth. When we encountered a problem, she was very able to solve it effortlessly. My house and garden were absolutely 'shining' on my return and it was so welcoming after a long drive. All of Dianne's testimonials are so positive, and it's easy to see why - she delivers on all ... MORE
 
ADRIENNE (Kenilworth QLD, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Thank you for your feedback Adrienne. Nice to know you were happy with everything on your return. Best wishes, Dianne.
Dianne was an absolute superstar and I would happily have her sit at my home and care for Suki again. Not only was she flexible with dates as we were unable to confirm upfront, she arrived ahead of time and made us feel completely at ease when leaving our rescue cat, Suki, in her care. She provided regular updates on Suki which made our stay away even more relaxing, and then we came home to an immaculate apartment (cleaner than when we left!), some well attended to garden herbs and a very ... MORE
 
MARY (Teneriffe QLD, Jul 2020 - 3 days)
Thank you for your feedback Mary and I appreciate such an extensive review. I would be delighted to sit for you again.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge