Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 1Dec-17Dec

Tony and Lyn

74, retired Pastor

75, College First Aid Officer/Teacher Aid

We have been house sitting full time for six years which has given us a great experience with close to a hundred successful sits. Most of these have been done through another site and we are happy to send you the link to our profile on that site where you will find about 8O five star reviews.

We are currently in Brisbane having had to cancel sits and return from Europe due to the virus. We aren't looking to go out of Queensland for the foreseeable future but are seeking sits in and around the Greater Brisbane area.

If you would like to go away and wish to engage us to care for your home and pets we would love to hear from you.

Please note that we do not have a car so have relied on public transport except when a car has been provided.

We are both Australian although Tony, who is 74, emigrated from the UK in 1970. Lyn is 76 and a true, blue Aussie, . We are both active and have successfully experienced a wide variety of house sitting situations. Tony is a retired pastor and bus driver and Lyn has retired from her job in a Christian College in charge of the sick bay (600 secondary school students).

We have three children, all married, and six grandchildren, the oldest is in the Navy, one is at University, one working and the others three are still at school.

Our interests are walking, reading, music (Tony plays guitar, Lyn listens!), animals, gardening, house sitting and the opportunity to help people. We find the variety of house sitting exciting and look for the opportunity to be trusted and, in return, be trustworthy.

Reviews (1)
Thank you to Tony and Lyn, they did a wonderful job of looking after Noah and the house for seven days. Very considerate people, communicated really well. Noah, our cat, who is normally very shy, warmed up to them. We couldn't have been happier, and 100% recommend them to anyone seeking a housesitter.
 
KYM (Mount Cotton QLD, Jul 2021 - 1 week)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge