Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 31May-4Jun | 6Jun-20Jun | 22Jun-11Jul | 2Jul-16Jul | 15Jul-28Jul 2024: 24Mar-30May | 28Jul-30Sep

The_Kind_Kiwi

27, Dietitian

Hi there! I'm Abbie, a 27 yo animal loving Aussie/Kiwi with lots of pet sitting experience. I was working as a dietitian for people with intellectual disabilities but am now moving to Melbourne for a few months before making the move to London later this year!

Growing up on a beautiful lifestyle block in the north of New Zealand, I have cherished and cared for many pets over the years including our beloved cat Dobby who we had for 15 years, as well as budgies, chickens, and sheep.

Despite my recent nomadic lifestyle of renting and traveling, my love for animals remained. As I was unable to own pets during this time, I found a lot of joy offering myself up for various pet sitting jobs. Ensuring people's homes and furry friends were well-loved and looked after while they were away.

In my downtime I enioy long walks outside (no matter the weather), surfing, cooking for friends and family, scrapbooking, and am currently learning Spanish.

Pets hold a special place in my heart and I want nothing more than to provide them with the love and care they need. From snuggles, walks, and playtime, to administering medication and sticking to a feeding schedule, your pets will be in safe, loving hands with me!

Thank you for considering me as your house and pet sitter and look forward to chatting with you soon!

Abbie :)

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge