Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria, South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 10Jul-24Oct | 2021: 19Mar-28Mar | 1Jun-8Sep | 8Oct-25Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

The Traveller Sitters

54, Administrative Services/Business Owner/Writer

56, Pilot/Plant & Machinery Operator

If you need a well-earned, stress free break away, then you need us, Lorette & Michael, to housesit your home and/or property. We are "newly" fifty, married for thirty years, and have raised three successful, grown and independent children.

Originally from farming/grazier backgrounds of sheep, cattle and pineapples, we have been parents to many fur children including border collies, cattle dogs, and Maltese cross puppies, to beautiful cats, budgies and tanks of goldfish, guppies, sharks & fighting fish; and tended to our neighbor's two horses!

Based around Melbourne, we are both non-smoking working professionals, Michael a keen pilot and ticketed in most heavy machinery having had a long career within the mining industry and myself, Practice and Administrative Management, motivated Personal Trainer, currently taking time out to expand an online business and settle back to indulge my passion for writing. This allows me to be onsite for the duration of our house sit commitments.

We can attend to your house sit as either a self-contained duo, (if you can provide the space, water and power, we will bring our pride and joy, our 22" home to your place of residence and care for your furry or feathered friends) or as a live-in sit (with our Van at our storage facility)! Prior to commencing our house sitting ventures, we were apartment based and missed the company and richness of pets in our lives thus we look forward to being surrogate parents to our furry and fluffy charges!

We have personally enlisted the services of House-sitters whilst travelling, prior to our apartment living, and were overjoyed to leave our pets in the care of dedicated and reliable sitters who kept us up-to-date with photos and quick emails throughout their stay. Our pets also enjoyed the change of company, whilst keeping to their regular routine and within their own safe and familiar environment. We aim to provide the same excellent service to enable clients to experience the best holiday/break away possible.

We are hardworking, methodically clean, quiet and respectful, well travelled within Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, England, Canada and the United States, and provide reliablility and committement to all positions we undertake. Please contact us with regard to references and/or to discuss your holiday break needs and expectations. We currently accommodate house-sits from Mornington to Healesville or within a radius of an hour or two from the Lysterfield/Roweville, Victoria, areas.

Reviews (10)
Lorette and Michael were sooo wonderful... Max our needy Aussie Shepherd just adored them. I felt so happy knowing they were there and the garden loved them too. I would highly recommend them for any house sit they were just brilliant...I hope to see them again one day
 
LINDA (Montmorency VIC, Mar 2020 - 3 weeks)
Lorette and Michael cared for our home and garden beautifully. They were excellent communicators, both before and during our time away, when they kept us informed about how things were going at home. On returning home we were delighted to find a very clean and tidy house, food staples and other treats left for us; and items at home that were a lot cleaner than we'd left them. We were extremely happy with Lorette and Michael as house sitters and recommend them without hesitation. Jenny and ... MORE
 
JENNY (Selby VIC, Feb 2020 - 2 weeks)
About Lorette and Michael. Just fabulous, these guys are great. They know what is needed and do it with pleasure. You are lucky to have them.
 
PETER (Heidelberg West VIC, Jul 2019 - 3 weeks)
Lorette and Michael are sitters from heaven. It's hard for me to leave my animals and was so nice to have 4 weeks off without a day of worrying as I knew they had everything under control and always kept me updated which I loved. The house was left spotless and the animals were well looked after. Lorette and Michael go above and beyond and we highly recommend them.
 
LARA AND MARK (Yellingbo VIC, Jun 2019 - 4 weeks)
Lorette and Michael were fantastic house sitters. They looked after our dogs, house and garden very well. Their communication to organise the sit and while we were away was great - we received lovely photos of our happy hounds, which was reassuring, although we knew they would be well cared cared for. They made sure we had milk and breakfast upon our very early morning return, even made us a cuppa! We highly recommend Lorette and Michael and would definitely have them house sit again.
 
FIONA (Donvale VIC, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
Lorette and Michael went above and beyond with the care they provided to our horses, pig, chickens and dogs. We felt 100% comfortable trusting them to care for our property and precious animals. Excellent communication. We appreciated the regular updates and photos of our animals whilst we were away. Lorette and Michael kept our property extremely well maintained and looked after it better than we do! We very much appreciated all the little extra things they did without being asked. Thankyou ... MORE
 
KASEY (Pakenham upper VIC, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
Thank you so much Kasey and family. It was our pleasure! We would certainly love to return in the future and would look forward to spending time with your crew on your lovely farm again.
Certainly amongst the best of many House Sitters. Impeccable care of everything, especially the pets. No garden maitenance needed (had it been we are confident it would have been to a high standard) but Michael did fix a dodgy gate! We hope they will come again either as house sitters or simply as very welcome and respected friends.
 
DAVID & MARGUERITE (Launching Place VIC, Apr 2019 - 3 days)
Omg, this was our first experience to have house sitters for our farm, and we are so happy we found Loretta and Michael. We were spoilt with top quality care, reliability, and their observations for our animals was so rewarding. We had the best holiday knowing that our home and animals were well cared for. We have not only been given a reward in top quality care, but also the opportunity to meet a lovely couple and hope to see them again soon.
 
LYNDEL (Pakenham Upper VIC, Feb 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Thank you so much, Lorette and Michael, for taking such good care of our little farm and two spoiled pooches! And thank you so much for a warm dinner on return after a very long trip home!! Welcome back anytime!
 
MEGHANN (Ferndale VIC, Nov 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
I cannot express how happy and satisfied I was with the amazing care given to our fur babies Michael and Lorette are truly fantastic cannot wait to book next trip as I know I can go away in the knowledge that my home and pets are in the most loving of care. I cannot thank you both enough and will not hesitate to contact you to book for my next holiday..
 
MADELINE (Lang Lang VIC, Oct 2018 - 3 weeks)
Thanks so much Madeline. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would be delighted to return any time.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge