Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast - Central Coast
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 30Mar-31Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Shane - retired builder

69, Retired builder

Retired builder and who have been enjoying time on the golf course and at the beach enjoying good company weather and fishing . However i have recently decided to take off around Australia this year and would like to take the opportunity to stay in towns a little longer and enjoy the company of some animal friends i. love dogs, and miss them ,as they are not allowed at the retirement village where I am presently living.
i have experience in house sitting in both town and country and we have owned acreage and been responsibility for livestock in our younger years. i like to ensure that owners have nothing to worry about on their return and that the home is kept clean and tidy.
i would be happy to care for any dogs cats chooks and any other animals taking in consideration our years lol. I am a non smokers only social drinker and good housekeepers. I have police checks which are available via attachments or photos but would be willing to show original documents .As for references I can provide contact numbers.

Reviews (5)
No rating We were very anxious about leaving our animals and also the amount of work they would be for our housesitters, until we met Carol & Shane! Nothing was too much trouble! Our 20 Chooks (including our paralysed house chook), 2 mischievous dogs, poorly cat (that required medication), horse and pony were cared for so well. We received regular updates. A warm meal and clean house awaited our return! We cannot thank you enough.
ANGELA (White Peak WA, Aug 2018 - 2 weeks)
Reference for Shane Summers 15 May 2019 Shane Summers house sat for my wife and I for six weeks commencing in March 2019. Shane's responsibility was to look after our two dogs and keep the house and yard in good order. This was the first time we have used a house sitter. To better understand what we and Shane were taking on, we asked him to arrive a couple of days before our departure so we could show him around and to see how he interacted with our dogs. He took to the dogs ... MORE
 
ALAN (wingham NSW, Mar 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Shane and Carol were the first house sitters we have ever used and we cannot recommend them enough if you are looking for a very caring and genuine couple to look after your house and loved animals when you want to go away. We invited Shane and Carol to arrive a day or two before we left the country for 2 weeks so we could help our 3 dogs get used to their careers while we were also still home. The dogs took to them straight away and to observe the happiness our dogs also brought to Shane and ... MORE
BEN (Keysbrook WA, Jun 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating Hi Carol and Shane, thanks so much for your wonderful house sitting efforts. We really appreciated your thoughtful, calm and empathetic management of the unfortunate crisis. We returned to find the house cleaner and tidier than we left it! Thanks!! The gardens all seemed well looked after and the main grass areas freshly mown. Chocolate was already happily playing ball with friends by the time we arrived. Thanks for your regular communication too. Good luck with your future travels - ... MORE
EDITH AND BRUCE (Tawonga VIC, Dec 2017 - 4 weeks)
No rating We cannot recommend Shane and Carol highly enough. Our fur babies took to them straight away and we felt comfortable trusting them with our kids. They managed our pups medication requirements well, kept our plants alive and cleaned up our home to a standard better than we keep it too. We rate them as the best house sitters we have had to date, and we use this site a few times a year. Thanks again Carol and Shane, you guys rock!
DREW & BELINDA PUDDY (Kyneton VIC, Nov 2017 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge