Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide, South (Fleurieu Peninsula)  

Serenity Seeker

61, Writer/Consultant

Professional writer. University educated, mature, responsible, quiet living, non smoker, and non drinker. I have my own home in the inner city, but currently have construction next door, so am seeking short term, quiet retreats. I would love to look after your home, as I do my own. Love gardening. Love animals, dogs and cats.

Experienced house sitter. Reference below.

Ideal house sit would include -

Non smoking environment
Not on main roads
No unpredictable noisy neighbours
Good security.
Comfortable, quiet environment.

Please send me a message, if you think we might be a good fit, and I will be in contact. Thank you.


To whom it may concern

Reference for Annie house sitting

Annie has looked after my property, which includes 1.5 acres, 3 bedroom house and my dog and fish.

Annie looked after my place on two occasions, for approximately 4 weeks each time whilst I went overseas. She diligently cared for the house, the garden, dog, fish, watered pot plants, and collected mail.

She left the place clean and tidy.

I lent Annie my car, as the location was in the Noosa Hinterland, which does not have readily available public transport. Annie looked after the car fine.

Annie was attentive to her responsibilities and kindly kept me informed of everything that was happening. As my place is quite involved and complicated to care for, with various maintenance and equipment to contend with, if she had a query she emailed me. I felt that she was looking out for what was happening here on my behalf.

She sent me photos of my dog, which was a thoughtful and lovely additional service. My dog was very happy to stay with Annie and I know that she gave him the attention and exercise that he needed.

I have no hesitation in recommending Annie for house sitting jobs as I found her trustworthy and reliable.

Ellen V. 28 APRIL 2016


Reviews (1)
No rating Annie was a treasure. The dogs adored her and we felt completely comfortable with her looking after things at home while we were away. It certainly added to our ability to relax and enjoy our short break.
MAUREEN (Hawthorndene SA, Mar 2018 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge