Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern, Western   SA: Adelaide   VIC: ALL  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 28Apr-9Jun | 14Jun-18Jul | 5Aug-11Aug | 12Aug-22Sep 2024: 1Nov-28Feb2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Safety Sitters

63, Retired

74, Retired

Retired couple, been travelling around Australia in our motorhome for the last 12 year. We have had previously house sitting experience, including pet care of cats, dogs, horses, chooks, birds, cows, calf's and more. We are animal lovers. Our Motorhome is 7 metres in length and 3.3 metres in height with a slideout, and is our home so needs room to accommodate for our stay. We also have a small SUV (MG) We do prefer to live in your home, however quite happy to sleep in our motorhome as long as we have access to water, power and your bathroom. We do smoke but outdoor only, never in homes or vehicles and are considerate to non smokers.

Reviews (21)
Our first contact with Karen & Bill was via What's App and we enjoyed a lovely friendly conversation and immediately knew that we had found our caretakers. Our request was to feed a supplement to our 12 steers each day, water my extensive garden every second day, and our cat was to go to the cattery. They both insisted that we save our money because they would love to look after our very shy cat. We were both delighted to find that Karen & Bill certainly have a gift with shy cats. Our Steers ... MORE
TREVOR & BEV (Meringandan QLD, Apr 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Karen and Bill were fantastic to deal with and communicating. They did a wonderful job of looking after our house and pet dog Max. They looked after our garden reasonably well under difficult conditions and were very good in handling our interests following a severe storm which took out our power for about 17 hours. I would not hesitate to book them again in future if the circumstances allow subject to their availability. In conclusion, I would strongly recommend them to any future clients. ... MORE
VINCE (Lara VIC, Jan 2024 - 1 month 1 week)
Karen and Bill took great care of our house and pets while we were away. The house was clean and tidy when we returned and the communication was easy, responsive and friendly. I would highly recommend them as sitters
MARK (Bendigo VIC, Jan 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
Fabulous, Karen and Bill, thank you. You cared for my animals and home exceptionally well and thoughtfulness. Nothing was too much trouble and I would have you back anytime. Safe travels.
SALLY (Golden Square VIC, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
The best ever. Kept my house cleaner than me. The dogs loved them both. All the animals were well cared for and I am hoping they will come back next year to do it again. Very nice people as well.
JACQUI (Ross Creek VIC, Nov 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
Karen formed a good relationship with my boxer dog. She certainly seemed well and happy when I returned home, and all her doggy rules had been kept up. My cat seemed completely unfazed by my leaving, which is good for her as she is a strange cat. My house was spotlessly clean. I called Karen a few times while I was away. I never had any trouble contacting her and she kept me up to date with everything. I found Karen very easy to talk to and always felt she was in control of my home and ... MORE
AMANDA (Rosebud VIC, Nov 2023 - 3 weeks)
Karen & Bill were great house sitters. They kept us up to date with everything & we arrived home after our break away to happy pets and our home & garden well cared for. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
GEOFF & MARYROSE (Lighthouse Beach NSW, Oct 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
Karen and Bill are lovely people who cared for our home and pets for 3 weeks. They went above and beyond even washing our car and borrowing a sprinkler to water the gardens as there had been no rain while we were away. We’d happily have them back for another house sit and recommend them to others.
JANE (Emerald Beach NSW, Sep 2023 - 3 weeks)
My house was well cared for and it was lovely to return to a clean and tidy home. Barney, my English Staffy, was certainly well cared for by Karen and Bill and was health and happy on my return, but, for his walks and exercise I had, at the last minute, to seek the help of my neighbors and friends as it was clear that he would be too strong for them them to cope with. I think Karen and Bill would be more suited to looking after smaller dogs.
MCDONALD (Bobs Farm NSW, Aug 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
Very disappointed in this response, Barney was a very strong dog, on our second walk he twisted my knee, I had three days from walking him but Fay next door was very happy to take him. The day care he went to suggested taking his harness off as it makes him much more stronger, which I did, I walked ... MORE
Karen and Bill did a great job looking after our place and our two cats. The place was spotless when we arrived back and the cats almost seemed disappointed to see us! 😊 Karen and Bill were both very reliable and communicative and I would t hesitate to rebook them again.
EMILY (Mount Warren Park QLD QLD, Jun 2023 - 3 weeks)
Karen and Bill are absolutely amazing, I would highly recommend and encourage you to book them !!!!! ( unless we get to book them again before you 🥰) we could not have been able to go overseas without them, we are extremely grateful to the care of our furry family members and our home was immaculately clean upon our return home, our furry babies are missing them too, they walked our puppies even though they didn’t have too as they can be Quite difficult at times and even teaching our puppies ... MORE
MEAGAN (Baringa QLD, Jun 2023 - 3 weeks)
Meagan thank you very much for your lovely review, we also feel that we have friends for life, hope to catch up soon.
Karen & Bill are absolute animal lovers, our two dogs, one cat, one not so friendly bird & multiple chickens were so well looked after and loved. We would have Karen & Bill back anytime (and are actually trying to book them for Easter 2024 !). Definitely recommend them for house/pet sitting.
TRACY (Walloon QLD, Apr 2023 - 6 days)
Highly recommend went above and beyond for our babies. Super kind and lovely people. Easy to talk to and organise. Our house was left spotless, our animals I don’t think even missed us hahah. I’d have these guys back in a heartbeat.
KALLISTA (Gleneagle QLD, Mar 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
We highly recommend Karen and Bill. This was the first time we had used house sitters so were a little anxious about the process but they made us feel at ease. They provided great communication leading up to our trip. We were away for 2 weeks over Christmas/New Year so it was great to know our cats and house were being looked after. Karen and Bill came the day before we left so we got to get to know them and talk through what we needed them to do. It was clear they were going to be ... MORE
BEC (Morphettville SA, Dec 2022 - 2 weeks)
Excellent house sitters. Our house was left clean and tidy, all animals cared for and were happy and healthy upon our return. All communication was promptly replied to. Karen and Bill were very amicable, and we would not hesitate to use them again.
FIONA (Kirkstall VIC, Dec 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
I found Bill and Karen reliable, trustworthy and diligent with regard to the care of my property and pets. They have had many years of house sitting experience and that shows with adaptability with regard to specific requests as to care of property and pets. At the conclusion of their stay on my property I found that all the things that I has asked for were attended to (garden watering etc ) and my pets were in good health.
BOB (Cranbourne South VIC, Nov 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
Karen and Bill are fantastic Farm Sitters, we couldn't have gone away for our daughter's wedding without there kind and understanding of the farm life, we have a very anxious German Sheppard and he actual ate for Karen and that is a Mirical in itself. I would highly recommend Karen and Bill and feel a friendship was made of their understanding of our crazy little farm animals especially Big bad Barry our Gander who was very protected of his girls sitting on eggs. If we get to go away again, I ... MORE
DEANNE (Ardmona VIC, Nov 2022 - 7 Days)
Karen and Bill have been great housesitters, one of my dogs can be very difficult due to past treatment she is very nervous they were extremely patient and gentle with her, I was amazed at the difference in her when I returned from my trip. All the other animals and birds were well cared for and happy, the house was immaculate. I would recommend them to anyone
MAGGIE (Wantabadgery NSW, Oct 2022 - 3weeks 1 day)
Karen and Bill did a great job looking after our house and pets. Came home to a wonderfully clean house and calm pets. I can confidently recommend them.
KYLIE (Perthville NSW NSW, Oct 2022 - 1 week)
Karen & Bill would have to be the most loyal, friendly & dedicated Home Sitters that my Wife & I have had the pleasure of meeting. From Karen's first phone call & then our follow up meeting you can rest assured that your Home & Furry loved ones are in exceptional hands. Their can do attitude & attention to every detail is second to none. Karen & Bill treated our home like it was their own & handed our home back to us upon return spic & span. At no time was any of our requests challenging or in ... MORE
DEBORAH (Taree NSW, Aug 2022 - 2 weeks)
Karen and Bill looked after our home and fur babies for 10 days. We met prior to their stay and it was clear from first meeting they would be a great fit. We stayed in touch by phone, email and through housesitters prior to and during the sit and communication was easy and thorough. Both dogs adored Karen and Bill - by the second day both puppas had become Bills shadow...this is especially amazing due to our little girl being quite timid and wary of strangers. It was clear when we ... MORE
SAMANTHA (Tatham NSW, Aug 2022 - 10 Days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge