Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Fish, Chickens/Ducks/Geese, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 9May-12May

Retired Couple with Great References

65, Retired Psychologist

69, Artist Musician - semi retired

We are a couple in our 60s. I have recently retired from the education department after 40 years where I worked as a psychologist/guidance officer. I managed an educational campus for 60 students who were disengaged from the education system.

My husband, Mark is a talented artist and musician, and is semi retired.
Our son spent 5 years in America (2013 to 2018), but is now living happily in Brisbane, and so we have enjoyed annual visits to Brisbane and the surrounding area.

We have recently relocated to Brisbane and have bought a home in Redcliffe. We will be looking for house sits so that we can continue to explore this beautiful area and beyond at times.

We hope that we can help you out by staying in your home and looking after it and your pets, while you go on holiday.

We have provided house sitting for people on holidays in our own country over a number of years and also overseas. We completed a 10 day house sitting assignment in Pleasanton. CA for a couple who were holidaying in Italy. We cared for 2 elderly dogs, and a fish tank. We watered the pots and monitored the pool. We also completed a number of other house sits (gained through word of mouth) one in Lafayette, LA, one in Lake Wales, FL and many in Brisbane. We are sure that you will find us trustworthy and competent in house and pet care needs.

We are relatively new to this site but have a history of references on TrustedHousesitters.
We also have great references as host on Airbnb - link available on request

Reviews (4)
Robbie and Mark were great to deal with. Robbie was more than happy to have a chat over the phone prior to their stay to ensure she knew what was required. She also kept in contact with me throughout their stay to let me know that all was well at home. My house was left clean and tidy. Would happily recommend.
 
LEANNE (Tallebudgera Valley QLD, May 2024 - 3 nights)
Thanks Leanne. We loved exploring the area and spending time with your beautiful horses.
Thank you Robbie and Mark for looking after our house and chickens for 3 weeks. We really appreciated coming home to a very tidy and clean house and we would recommend Robbie and Mark to look after anyone's house.
 
MICHELLE (Red Hill QLD, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Robbie and Mark did a great job looking after our house, chooks and garden. Even managed to revive our dead mower to mow the lawns, and deal with the aftermath of a severe storm. They communicated promptly throughout their stay and kept us informed of any issues. We came home late at night to a clean house with bed made, which was lovely.
 
SOPHIE (Moorooka QLD, Nov 2023 - 3 weeks)
Our phone contact and coffee chat here at home with Robbie and Mark prior to going away was so easy and relaxed. They are great communicators and we felt very confident about them coming to housesit. Then it was so pleasing to come home to a relaxed and contented puppy dog and a beautifully cared for house after our holiday. Robbie and Mark are very thoughtful about what is needed, for example, they took Murphy for an extra long walk on the last day knowing that we would be back late. We ... MORE
 
GAYLE & PETER (Manly QLD, Nov 2023 - 5 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge