Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 27Mar-4May | 4May-27Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Renate Muller & Jonathan Parrish

26, Yoga Teacher, Coach

44, Musician

Hi there,
My partner Jonathan Parrish and I, Renate Muller are originally from Adelaide and we are searching for housesitting / pet sitting places. We are clean,tidy, spiritually minded people. We are both into Yoga,meditation and chanting.

I am 27 years old, from Germany, Yoga Teacher,Reiki Healer and Coach.

Jonathan is 44 years old, originally from England, been living in Australia since he was 18. He's a musician and is mostly playing kirtan songs now.

We both have a lot of experience in house & dogsitting, we have housesitted for over 15 places now.

We have experience with looking after cats, dogs, chooks, farm animals ( cows, sheep) and garden maintenance (mowing the lawn etc).

We are looking forward to hear from you :)
Renate & Jon

Reviews (15)
Renate and John looked after our 2 acre property and our cat and dog for 3 months recently. the extensive lawns and gardens were well looked after. They kept in touch with photos and update on the pets. The cat needed a vet visit which was handled well. We could recomend them as relyable and trust worthy. We have already booked them for our next holiday
 
ROBERT (Strathalbyn SA, Apr 2023 - 3 months)
Jonathan and Renate looked after our house, garden (1 acre block) and chickens for 5 weeks in Autumn 2024. We found them to be honest, reliable, self sufficient and great communicators. They visited us prior to the house sit to understand what we required of them, where they listened and asked relevant questions. Whilst house sitting they kept us informed on a weekly basis and when they had concerns for one of our chickens they checked with us what they should do. During the time of the sit, ... MORE
 
TINA (Altona SA, Mar 2024 - 1 month 1 week)
Renate and Jon were wonderful house sitters. We came home to happy pets, an immaculately clean house and a pot of hearty vegetable soup in the fridge which we really appreciated. We highly recommend Renate and Jon and would happily ask them to house sit again in the future.
 
DIANNE (Montacute SA, Sep 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Renate and Jonathon looked after our house and garden for three months over winter. When we returned the lawn was neatly mown but we had requested some general weeding and little if any had been done. However almost all our plants survived. Generally the house was in a reasonable state but some areas were not left ias clean as we had left them (e.g. the fireplace and their bedroom). Communication was carried out using WhatsApp and messages were always replied to. However we discovered (by ... MORE
 
PAUL (Belair SA, Jun 2023 - 3 months)
Renate & Jon did an excellent job of caring for our house and our pets (dog and cat) for three weeks in March/April 2023. A plumbing issue arose at the house whilst we were away (not caused by the house-sitters) and they liaised with the plumber to get it fixed. I have no hesitation in recommending Renate and Jon as house sitters. I would definitely be happy to use their services again. Cheers. Ross.
 
ROSS (Willunga SA, Mar 2023 - 3 weeks)
Renate and Jon cared for our house, dog, chickens and garden for 5 weeks while our family travelled overseas. It was so nice to relax knowing everything was taken care of at home. Renate's communication was great throughout the experience. We had a meet-up at our home prior to the sit and that helped us all know what to expect. They were open to requests and tasks that I wanted done during the sit. I hope they really enjoyed their time in Carrickalinga. We enjoyed having them stay at our ... MORE
 
MEL (CARRICKALINGA SA, Dec 2022 - 1 month 1 week)
Renate and Jon were house sitters for us recently and took great care of the house, dogs and garden. They kept us well informed over the 5 weeks we were overseas. Thanks to them we enjoyed our time away and felt everything was well cared for. We certainly recommend them.
 
IAIN (Clare SA, May 2022 - 1 month 1 week)
Renate and Jon, were wonderful house sitters! Our 7 year old border collie Roy was extremely well cared for and we appreciate their care of both our property and Roy very much. Highly recommend! Beth, Peter & Roy
 
BETH (Tallarook VIC, May 2022 - 1 week 6 days)
Annette cared for my home and animals amazingly. She sent pics while I was away and advised me of any concerns. I found her easy to communicate with, came home to a clean home and happy animals. Definitely recommend her for house sitting of animals big or small.
 
LEE-ANNE (Sandy Creek QLD, Feb 2022 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
From the moment we met Renate & Jon we were confident we had just found a wonderful couple. It was very reassuring on how clear they wanted to be on all the housesitting and fur baby details in phone and in person meetings. They sent us so many wonderful photos of our furries and kept us up to date while we were away. They took great care of our home and our 4 fur children and we would not hesitate to have them housesit & fur sit again and highly recommend this beautiful couple.
 
DANIELLE (Mudgeeraba QLD, Dec 2021 - 25 days)
Renate and Jon were lovely house sitters, from the moment we met them we knew our dogs would be in good hands. Both lovely and approachable people, you can be sure that they will look after your space. We received photos sporadically of our dogs whilst away which was warmly welcomed
 
KRISTIE (Palmwoods QLD, Dec 2021 - 1 week 5 days)
Absolute pleasure having this lovely young couple house sit for us and even came back for a few extra days for us. House was clean and well looked after and most importantly our babies were very happy.
 
MYKAELA (Blacks Beach QLD, Sep 2021 - 1 week)
A huge thankyou for looking after our home & fur babies while we went away on holiday. The house was exactly as we left it, really appreciate it. 100% Recommend for anyone wanting to book them for house sitting.
 
HAYLEY (Rockhampton QLD, Sep 2021 - 1 week 4 days)
We were delighted to find Renate and Jonathan had taken such great care of our house and pets.
 
LIZZIE (Kin Kin QLD, Sep 2021 - 2 days)
After a deferred start date (due to 'lockdown') Renate and Jonathon came to look after my animals. They were also amenable to staying on for a few extra days when my timeline blew out. They were good communicators prior to the sit date and were reassuring during the walk through. I got the feeling that they were problem solvers from our discussion, and knew that any issues would be resolved without a lot of pressure on me. They told me that they really enjoyed the outlook and quieter pace of ... MORE
 
ADRIENNE (Kenilworth QLD, Aug 2021 - 1 week 2 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge