Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 16Apr-25Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable, experienced & enthusiastic couple

27, Admin

26, Software Engineer

Hiya! We are Chloe (27 year old Aussie) and Sam (26 year old Brit) who have recently moved back to Melbourne after spending the last year backpacking around the globe.

We have been house and pet sitting for the better part of the last 5 years, so can provide dozens of references and reviews from our past sits on Trusted House Sitters. Please contact us for a link to our profile, with our reviews.

We've been lucky enough to have travelled across 5 continents all while looking after an assortment of gorgeous pets!

Chloe grew up in a rural town in QLD with a lot of pets, so is familiar with all kinds of animals and their needs. (She grew up with pet dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, guinea pigs and even a goat & sheep!)

Sam also grew up with dogs and cats, so between us we have a hoard of animal experience and knowledge.

Sam is a software developer and works from home, and we would love the opportunity to continue petsitting together!

Sam is a sports fanatic and avid hiker. We are both keen explorers, but also homebodies, so your pets will get plenty of cuddles, care and attention!

Chloe is pretty handy on the tools and loves to refurbish furniture and sew in her spare time. She is very interested in upcycling and sustainability, and also a huge lover of nature and an avid hiker.

We are also more than happy to keep your plants watered and garden weeded while you’re away!

We are very respectful of property and belongings, and very nurturing toward animals.

Reviews (3)
Chloe and Sam were great, they had our dog Buddy (big German Shepherd X) for the weekend and we came back to a very happy and relaxed dog! They were easy to communicate with, really friendly and left the house in a great state. Would recommend and have them back anytime!
 
RUVINI & SIMON (St Kilda VIC, Mar 2024 - 2 nights)
We were so grateful to have Chloe and Sam look after our 3 girls. Although 3 dogs can be overwhelming for most, it was obvious that Chloe and Sam are experienced pet sitters and they made us feel at ease while we were away. The house was also SPOTLESS when we arrived home! We were beyond grateful for them washing the sheets for our return Would love to have them back to sit for us again, and would recommend to anyone looking for amazing sitters
 
FLEUR (Dalby QLD, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Chloe and Sam were excellent sitters. Our dog Susie was lovingly cared for, and our house was spotlessly clean when they left. We would recommend them for any house or pet sitting. Such a lovely couple.
 
MAX (Warradale SA, Jan 2024 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge