Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Reliable, caring and there for you

31, translator/freelancer

I'm a 31-year-old girl from Poland and this is my story.

I dreamed about going to Australia since my studies. Back then I applied for a student exchange programme, but there were only 4 places available and I didn't get in. Nevertheless, I decided to make my dream come true and in 2015 I organized a road trip and travelled across Australia for a month. It was one of the best experiences in my life and I knew that I have to go back to this amazing country.
Yet, about a year ago it seemed like my whole world just collapsed as I was dumped by my fiance and left without a job as my company went bankrupt.
You know what they say: when life gives you lemons, make lemonade. I started doing what I really love: translate movies and TV series, travel more and when I went to celebrate Australian Day Festival in Warsaw (Poland), I won plane tickets to Australia. Can it be any better?
Yes, it can. I've moved to Australia. I was granted the Work&Holiday Visa and I'm hoping to enjoy that time to the maximum and really looking forward to become the perfect carer.

When I was living with my parents, I looked after my three dogs: Mila, Lola and Yuki and whenever I have the occasion I take care of them. From time to time I take care of my friends' cat named Afera or help my neighbours with their pets and look after their appartment.
I've already have some exeprience as a housesitter in Australia and I must admit: I loved every second of it :)

I don't smoke, love to ride a bike and do yoga. I work via Internet (as an audiovisual translator). I speak English and Italian, know little bit of Spanish, but it's been some time since I used it.
I'm responsible, reliable and whenever I'm trusted with something, I make sure that I do my best to make everyone happy :)

Reviews (4)
Katarzyna was an excellent house sitter - our house was totally spotless and our puppy was happy and calm. Would definitely have her again! Highly recommended.
 
DANA (Hamilton NSW, Apr 2019 - 1 week)
Katerzyna was the perfect house sitter. My house was cleaner when I came home than when I left. My neurotic rescue dogs were calm and happy and my bossy cat had maintained his routine. It was perfect. Don't hesitate if you need a great sitter.
 
LESLEY (Granville NSW, Feb 2019 - 6 days)
What a fantastic first experience with housesitting! We couldn't have asked for nor got a better sitter for our dog and home than Kate. From first contact Kate happily accommodated everything we asked for- we had a pre booking meeting, at the house meeting to ensure everyone including our dog were happy and comfortable. She arrived as arranged, put our minds at ease. We were updated regularly (but not overwhelmed with correspondence) the house was spotless on our return and a beautiful ... MORE
 
MARGO (Berowra NSW, Jan 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Kat was a wonderful housesitter for our apartment and cat Vera. We initially talked over skype, where she was very friendly and understanding. During the stay, she kept us up to date with pictures and videos of our cat as we were worried that she would revert back to her old personality (before we adopted her she was frail and scared), but rather Kat dedicated her time and effort to make sure that our cat was looked after to the best of her abilities. Vera seemed very happy and healthy when ... MORE
 
BART AND BRENDA (Ryde NSW, Dec 2018 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge