Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (Inner City, North, North East, North West), Northern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2021: 16Apr-2May | 5May-13May | 5May-13May | 14May-31May | 4Jun-12Jun | 18Jun-25Jun | 5Jul-10Jul | 16Jul-29Jul | 29Jul-10Aug | 11Aug-18Aug | 18Aug-26Aug | 29Sep-6Oct | 30Oct-13Nov | 2022: 5Jan-26Jan
  • On a house-sit right now

Professional, mature, reliable

48, Manager of Domestic Cleaning Company

I am a reliable, independent and responsible non-smoking lady of *mature age* from Melbourne who would love to mind your house and pets whilst you go off on holidays, and enjoy yourselves, knowing that your four-legged children are getting lots of walks, cuddles and are being loved and probably very spoiled.

I was a personal assistant to four barristers and worked in the city for more years than I care to say (let's just say I started work in the city before there was a casino!). Over the last few years, I established a freelance typing business which I still have, whereby I receive digital dictation from barristers by email and transcribe these jobs from home and return by email.

I have recently embarked on a whole new career direction - co-Managing a domestic cleaning company, I work three days a week and have the ability to work from home, so I can be home during the day for pets who require full-time care.

I am quite the homebody and love to cook, watch a good movie and enjoy having a nice warm furry companion to snuggle up on the couch with.

As a child, growing up on dairy farms all around country Victoria, I had many pets. I think of all of them I would have to say that Daisy the Jersey Cow and Snoopy the red Cocker Spaniel were my favourites - oh, and Lamby, the orphaned lamb, was lots of fun to feed with a baby bottle and play with. When my family left country Victoria to move to the big smoke we then got involved with greyhounds - one of the most misunderstood breeds, although thankfully the perception has started to change over the last few years. So since I was around 15 yrs old I have had greyhounds as pets - Nita, the most gentle, beautiful natured animal I have ever come across, then her daughter Jessie and her son Clancy. Beautiful creatures.

Over the last few years, I have had a number of friends who have travelled and I somehow ended up being the go-to person to house and pet sit for them and I really enjoy it - sort of like being on holidays all the time. I also love staying in different areas - since moving to Melbourne with my family when I was in high school, I have always lived in the northern suburbs. It's great getting to know different areas!

I am a homeowner, so I understand the importance of taking care of your home as if it was my own. In fact, I take MORE care of somebody else's home.

Through house-sitting over the past few years, I have met many great people and developed great new friendships, of both the two-legged and four-legged variety.

I now rent my own home out and when not on house sits I stay at mum's (which she loves - and oh how I love to be spoilt) or I couch surf with various friends. I have managed to make my car a very comfortable wardrobe/kitchen/storeroom!!

I have a current police check and I can supply references upon meeting and assessing suitability. I can make myself available to meet with you and your pets to make sure the fit is right and that you can go away with complete confidence, knowing your house and pets are in safe, caring and dependable hands.

Please see recommendations on the site as well.

Reviews (5)
Occasionally after I come back from a trip away I've needed to scrub the shower and vanity before I use it... but coming home from this mini break away was an unexpected delight! Carol left my home beautifully vacuumed and clean, sheets in the washing machine (and apologised for not actually washing them!) and dishwasher empty with everything put away... Cat Saffron seemed to be her normal weird self, which is also thanks to Carol. Everything with Carol was easy and comfortable from our ... MORE
 
ANITA (West Brunswick VIC, Feb 2021 - 5 days)
Carol did a wonderful job looking after our house, garden and pets. Everything just was as we left it. Communication was a breeze before, during and after the sit. Carol kept us updated while we were away and we would be delighted to have her sit for us again.
 
LINLEY & ANDY (Alexandra VIC, Mar 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Thanks Linley, it was a pleasure to sit for you guys. Your gorgeous home was so comfortable and Willow and Hugo are adorable and so easy to care for. I consider this a 5star holiday resort and would jump at the chance to sit here again :-D
No rating Carol was fantastic. She looked after my cat Murphy and gave him the love and attention he needs. In addition to this Carol sent regular updates to me on Facebook. When I got home the house was in better condition than I left it and as an incredible bonus Carol reorganized my pantry which was a disaster before the wonderful skill of carol fixed everything up. I fully recommend Carol.
MICHAEL (Pascoe Vale South VIC, Nov 2016 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating We were so happy with Carol and her efforts in looking after our home and pets. She communicated with us while we were away, sending us photos of our pets being happy and comfortable, and letting us know that all was going well. She dropped us off and picked us up at the airport and looked after our house in the way which would be expected. Our dogs were especially sad to see her go! We recommend Carol for any future housesits and look forward to her sitting for us in the future.
SUE (Daylesford VIC, May 2016 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Carol is the perfect house sitter. She took great care of our home and our dog. she was incredibly warm, generous, caring and responsible - and always going an extra 10 miles to help and make life easier. Carol has always been flexible, happy to help and will even find alternatives if she is booked up. Carol took such took care of our hound and left her so many treats that we had to bribe the hound to win back her affection!
ZUBIN (Fitzroy VIC, Dec 2014 - 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge