Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Grew up on a mango farm with mostly chickens and dogs.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Pet Lover 05

41, Electrician

Hi my name is Panagioti but people call me Peter. I love all sorts of animals big or small.
I grew up on a mango farm in Darwin with all sorts of animals ranging from chickens, roosters, peacocks, turkeys, dogs and cats. My favourite was Jerry my brown and black Staffy.
I then moved into the city and have always had mostly dogs, goldfish, Guinea pigs, rabbits and birds.
My daughters and sons adore pets of all types. Their favourite is their pet rainbow lorikeet cross which we got sent down to Perth when I moved there.
I stayed at my Aunties place and became very close with my cousins ginger cat Alfie.
My kids have since moved over to Brisbane and I am in the process of saving for a house to buy there.
My older brother has been using Aussie House Sitters for a few years now and has told me how good it is to meet new people and their pets whilst also saving on accommodation while on holiday or in my case saving for a house.

Reviews (1)
Peter was punctual, took good care of the animals including walking the dog and looked after our home. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for future sits. Gordon and Heidi.
HEIDI (Boondall QLD, Mar 2024 - 4 nights)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge