Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane (Brisbane City, Eastern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Outer Northern Suburbs, Outer Southern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 27Oct-1Nov | 2Nov-4Nov | 4Nov-8Nov | 15Nov-24Nov | 1Dec-24Dec | 2020: 5Jan-20Jan | 5Mar-25Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Nurse/artist/animal lover

32, Nurse

I am a Critical Care nurse and artist with a love of travelling and creating beautiful spaces. I am well attuned to living in other people's homes, having spent many months in Kenya and Morocco volunteering and living with local families. I love experiencing different cultures and always feel honoured to be welcomed into someone's home!

I have extensive experience house and pet sitting/dog walking for friends and family, and have recently started formally house sitting full time this year. I've found it to be extremely rewarding and a delight being able to spend time with different animals while seeing new areas of Brisbane. Having grown up with a menagerie of pets (dogs, cats, chickens, sheep, cattle and a horse) it has brought be a lot of joy being able to interact with so many animals again.

Something travelling has taught me is that I am both very flexible, but also very impacted by my surroundings -- as an artist this means I always put a lot of energy into creating a space which is beautiful, full of light, and clean. I work in a very busy Emergency Department so when I'm home, I love to relax with a coffee or wine, read and paint, and play with whatever animals happen to be near me! (I'm often found singing off-key to them but who's judging haha)

I am able to provide past sitting references, a police check, and a rental history report on request.

Reviews (5)
Had Kiralee house sit for a second time, just as good as the first! Even though I was only gone for a short time she gave my updates, kept the house clean and was flexible when I came home earlier than expected. Thanks again Kiralee
 
KATE (Albany Creek QLD, Nov 2019 - 4 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Kirilee was our first experience of house/pet sitting. She was great with communication from the beginning and sent us regular updates whilst we were away. The kitchen was spotless when we returned and she'd washed her sheets and they were dry by the time we got home! The cat was super happy (he told us) and we would HAPPILY have her stay anytime! Such an easy experience, thanks Kirilee :)
 
ISABELLE (HIGHGATE HILL QLD, Nov 2019 - 3 days)
Kirilee has been a fabulous house sitter. She cared for our animals and our home as if it were her own. Jessie and Violet loved her and were spoilt with extra pats, walks and trips to the beach. She kept in touch regularly and sent photos of their fun times together. Our first trip was 6 weeks and the second 5 days and our home was spotless when we returned. I highly recommend Kirilee to any future home owner.
 
DEBBY (Tanah Merah QLD, Oct 2019 - 5 days)
Kirilee was brilliant! She kept me updated on how my kitty was going, and I think my house was in a better state when I got home than when I left it. I would have no hesitation asking her to house sit for me again. A lucky find I'd say!!!
 
MELISSA (Highgate Hill QLD, Aug 2019 - 5 days)
Kirilee was excellent. She sent me regular updates, communicated any issues and was able to get things fixed in my rental property without any hassle through the real estate agent. She left my house immaculate and I would be glad to have her again. Would recommend Kirilee hands down!
 
KATE (Albany Creek QLD, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge