Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 5Sep-25Sep | 26Sep-13Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Nomads2

62, Semi Retired

63, Retired

We have just returned to Perth after a slow trip around Oz since October 2016 travelling in our Jayco. We are keen gardeners and animal lovers having had dogs and cats as pets over the years and Gaye is a keen horse lover having been involved in horse training in her younger years. We rubbed off on our daughter who is now a zooloigist currently working in Tasmania and also have a son living in Perth.We both have police clearances and are quiet clean living people. We have completed 12 housesits so far with excellent reviews. Currently house sitting in Swanbourne and looking for sits close to Perth City from mid October.

Reviews (10)
Dave and Gaye are so much more than house sitters. In all our experiences of house sitting or house swapping, we have never ever returned to our house in the pristine state it was in. The house was spotless in every way. Dave and Gaye had even cleaned the glass on our wood burner so when we lit the fire, which they had thoughtfully set for us, it looked like a new stove! Lou the cat was healthy, fit and happy - not even a sulk at our absence, so he had obviously been pampered too. ... MORE
 
ALEXANDRA (American River SA, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Hello Dave and Gaye, I felt so comfortable to leave our old Dalmation with you. Its a big ask to take care of an old demanding very spoilt doggie like Joops. I came home to a healthy happy relaxed boy. I was over the moon. PLUS the house and garden was tidier than we left it. Thankyou and all the very best. I hope you are available the next time we go away. Thankyou Di and Joops
 
DI (Swanbourne WA, Jul 2019 - 1 week)
It was such a pleasure having Dave and Gaye stay in our house. This was our first time using this site and we couldn't be happier. Very easy communication and as seasoned house sitters, Dave and Gaye were fabulous, giving us such piece of mind. We had very happy dogs, which was very important to us, and everything was in very good order on return. Highly recommended, thank you Dave and Gaye.
 
ROBYN (Boya WA, Jun 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
Dave & Gaye looked after our home and animals with a lot of care. The house was sparkly clean when we returned and the animals looked happy and healthy. Thanks to you both for all your care. It helped us to relax on our holiday
 
SUE (Tarnagulla VIC, Jan 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
Thank you Dave & Gaye, we came home to a spotless home & two very happy puppies, it was great to have a holiday away knowing that back home everything was being well looked after. We can't thank you both enough, Would not hesitate to recommend Dave & Gaye to anyone considering them for a house sit.
 
STEWART (Baranduda VIC, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
Always lovely to come home to a house cared for. Thank you
 
TRICIA (Port Douglas QLD, Dec 2017 - 2 months)
Absolutely delighted to return home to happy dogs and our home as we had left it. As first time users of this site, Dave was easy to communicate with and allayed our concerns. Would definitely have Dave and Gaye sit our home again and highly recommend them to others. Thank you
 
NIGEL (Freshwater QLD, Dec 2017)
No rating It was lovely to come home after our holiday and the house to be lovely and clean. Our babies were really happy too and I could tell they had been well looked after. Thank you so much Dave and Gaye x
CASSANDRA (Edmonton QLD, Sep 2017 - 1 week 2 days)
Pleased the dogs were well behaved. Thank you for looking after them (& house & yard) so well.
 
BRONWYN (Hervey Bay QLD, Apr 2017 - 3 weeks)
No rating Thank you Dave and Gaylene for house sitting at our house. You left the house and garden better than you found it and the doggies are all very happy and healthy after your stay. We are most grateful. Best regards, Gabe.
KEVIN AND GABRIELE (D'aguilar QLD, Apr 2017 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge