Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide   VIC: Geelong, Melbourne, Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria (Phillip Island), South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 2Apr-27Oct | 5Nov-18Nov | 26Dec-9Jan2025 | 2025: 1Mar-25Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

NeilAnita22

59, Doctor

55, Nurse Lecturer

We are a married medical couple - newly semi-retired in 2022 year & travelling throughout Australia most Summer months . We have 3 grown up children (26, 25 & 22) Our eldest daughter is 26 and married and lives in Sydney in the Northern Beaches so we plan regular trips over here from the UK to see her, travel & housesit. Our youngest daughter is at Uni in the states and we have a 25 year old son who works in Asia as a scuba diving instructor.
We spent 8 months over 2022/2023 housesitting up and down the east coast and in SA and so have lots of experience and excellent reviews.
We are down to earth Brits who enjoy walking, gardening and like all pets, having had several cats, fish, geckos, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs and even the children's school python for the holidays! We are non-smokers, fit, healthy and enjoy swimming, cycling and hiking. We live on the Dorset coast in the UK and enjoy being outdoors, we have previously worked in Townsville and Melbourne.

Open to offers!
Currently free from 29th Oct 2024 through to 1st March 2025.

Looking to visit Melbourne, Canberra and be in and around Sydney on this trip.

We can provide references and any verification/reassurances you might need.
Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks for considering us.
Should you be planning a trip to the UK whilst we are away we maybe able to offer you some accommodation in return for a swap too.
Best Wishes, Anita & Neil

Reviews (10)
We are new to Aussie House Sitters and how lucky were we to have Anita and Neil as our first House Sitters. They are a fantastic couple, easy to communicate with and quick to reply. They were eager to find out as much as possible as to how our beloved dog Bella likes her life to run and also the ins and outs of our house. Bella had a lovely 10 days with Neil and Anita, lots of walks and cuddles and our house was wonderfully clean and tidy. It was wonderful for us that we could go away and ... MORE
 
GILLIAN (Mona Vale NSW, Mar 2023 - 10 days)
Anita and Neil were perfect house and cat sitters. The house was left in perfect order and Maya (our cat) was very relaxed when we returned. Great communication meant that we had a worry free holiday. Highly recommended.
 
LYNDA (North Narrabeen NSW, Mar 2023 - 10 days)
Neil and Anita stayed in my house for a period of 2 weeks. They looked after my cat and garden. Everything was neat and tidy and clean when I returned. I can recommend this couple.
 
FRANK (Largs Bay SA, Feb 2023 - 16 nights)
I couldn't rate Neil and Anita more highly. They are a delightful couple and really cared for Timmy whilst I was away. The house was immaculate when I returned and Timmy was happy and chilled - he'd clearly had a wonderful time. They were kind, generous, thoughtful, and I wish they could stay in Australia so they could come and look after Timmy again! They communicated well and sent regular pictures of a dog who was clearly living his best life. Thank you
 
SUSIE (Northbridge NSW, Jan 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Wow! Neil and Anita cared for our dog and home for almost three weeks and we can't thank them enough. First time leaving our fur baby Luna and we were nervous. Meeting them both immediately put our minds at ease. Anita has a lovely warm nature, and Neil so generous with his time walking Luna, and even cleaning our pool. They sent pictures, updates and it was lovely hearing from them and seeing Lunas adventures with their family. Our house was more organised than we left it, so we learned from ... MORE
 
FLEUR AND ANDRE (Yarrawarrah NSW, Dec 2022 - 2 weeks 6 days)
Neil and Anita and family recently completed our 8-day house sit over the Christmas period. They were an absolute delight to deal with from initial zoom meeting to handover, their communication was superb. They cared for our 2 beagles and 2 cats, the pets loved their time with the family, all their needs were meet (cuddles, treats and activity) the beagles loved their daily long adventures with Neil. Our home was cared for and loved as it was their own, Anita you left our home beautiful all ... MORE
 
CHLOE (Sawtell NSW, Dec 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Neil and Anita were the perfect introduction to house/pet sitting. They went out if their way to meet us prior to their stay and lavished our beautiful pup with affection. Neil and Anita left our home in better condition than we left it and even left a thank you hamper! We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for house sitters.
 
SARAH (Ashgrove QLD, Nov 2022 - 3 weeks)
Each time we have had a sitter, we have been extremely happy. With Neil and Anita, this was exactly the case. We couldn't have been happier with their care of Chilli and our home and plants. Communication from the beginning (months ago) until after the sit was excellent. As Neil and Anita were still in the UK when we chose them, this could have proved difficult - but No! We hope that we can have Neil and Anita stay again sometime if their travel plans coincide with ours. Chilli was ... MORE
 
GREG AND KATHY (Birtinya QLD, Sep 2022 - 6 days)
Absolutely fantastic house sitters. This was our first time using the service and we could not be happier. All our pets were not only cared for but loved. Our dog Max looks at us with sad eyes wondering where his new friends that take him to the beach are. Could not possibly get better sitters.
 
JODI (Kariong NSW, Sep 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Anita and Neil were excellent Housesitters. This being our first time to leave the fur babies with someone other than family our minds were put at rest with their communication and a few photos of Nero and Widget. House was clean and tidy when we arrived home and both Nero and Widget kept looking for them. Would highly recommend Neil and Anita- excellent puppy sitters.
 
DEBBIE (Waratah NSW, Sep 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge