Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2019: 6Sep-9Sep | 3Oct-22Oct | 4Nov-24Nov | 22Dec-14Jan2020

Mature and Trustworthy

58, Retired

Have done housesitting for family and friends for a number of years, usually in Queensland. I would like to continue doing housesitting as a way to see more of Australia. Have no pets but am happy to care for someone else's.
When you need this type of service the biggest part is you feeling that your home is safe, secure and well looked after. This I will provide.
I am quiet and keep to myself. I enjoy reading, watching tv, gardening, walking,swimming and a bit of cooking. If you have a veggie garden that would be a real bonus!
Normally I would not sit for any longer than a month but would discuss.
Would really love to go to Tasmania again, especially if a car was available, just need a bit of notice to organise flights. Loved my sits there and would go back in a heartbeat!!!

Reviews (7)
No rating Beth is an absolute wonderful house- and pet-sitter. The cats where very happy and contend when we came home and our house was very neat and tidy. Beth was so thoughtful sending us updates how everything went at home! It made our holidays so much more relaxed knowing our furry family members were in good and capable hands. I would not hesitate to recommend Beth for your loved ones and I hope she is able to do our future housesits as well.
DANIELA (Geebung QLD, Jun 2018 - 6 days)
No rating Beth has been a great house sitter. She has been looked after the pets very well. She was so friendly and one of cats used to sleep with her as well. She kept our house nice and tidy. Happy to ask her again to look after our property.
HIMASHI (Sunnybank QLD, Jun 2017 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating I can highly recommend Beth, she arrived a day early so I could show her the ropes and it was great getting to know her. Flexible, friendly and easy going I felt happy knowing she was looking after the place! Thanks Beth , see you again
MARISSA (Mackay QLD, Dec 2016 - 3 weeks)
No rating Beth was so great, fun to meet and share dinner with the first night. Always kept up regular updates on how it was going, esp. on our autistic cat. The house was immaculate when we got in, she even let us know what we were getting low on to pick up on the way home. Sure hope she'll come back when we do our next motorcycle tour!!
BARBARA (Kuranda QLD, Oct 2016 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Beth was a great house sitter. She was friendly and confident, our fur kids loved her. She sent regular updates and left the property in great condition. We would love to have Beth house sit for us again.
LANA (Toowoomba QLD, Sep 2016 - 6 days)
No rating We found Beth to be very friendly, easy to get on with and a great guest in our home. She kept us updated regularly in regards to our pets. She looked after our home and our furry friends very well, and our house was very tidy when we arrived home and our pets happy and healthy. We would recommend Beth anytime to do a house sit and would love her back again.
SHARON (Stanthorpe QLD, Aug 2016 - 2 weeks 5 days)
No rating Elizabeth did a wonderful job of taking excellent care of our house and our very spoilt dog. We had regular texts and photos of our dog Teddie which was so reassuring and Elizabeth was so easy to communicate with and so easy going. We even came home to a beautiful cooked meal. We could not ask from anything else from a sitter, our dog was walked everyday and everything was well looked after. I would highly recommend Elizabeth to house sit, thankyou so much Elizabeth.
MELISSA (Burnie TAS, Jun 2016 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge