Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW (Snowy Mountains, Southern Tablelands), South Coast, Sydney   VIC: ALL  

Margie Joy

55, Writer

Reliable, trustworthy, clean, non-smoking, 55 yo, female house-sitter who loves animals & nature.

Hi home-owner, my name is Margie.

I am a very responsible, clean, tidy, single, non-smoking, 55 year old woman. I live in Newcastle NSW. I have had lots of experience house-sitting many different types of properties through out Australia through Aussie House sitters, taking care of a wide variety of pets and have also experienced the love and joy of many of my own throughout my life on a small farm lot.

I began pet/house sitting when I sold my house at the beginning of 2017, when the construction and completion of the new property I purchased off a plan was delayed by 18 months. I enjoyed the adventure of meeting new people and their gorgeous pets so much, I have continued to do this when I can.

I have cared for a variety of different properties and so many different types of pets and animals over the last 2 years which has given me a vast depth of experience and pleasure.
I always treat everyone's property and pets with the utmost respect and loving kindness. I am a very particular person so I will clean and care for your home as I would my own. I have included some photos of the house I sold.

I am happy to do the tasks your pets care requires, water plants and garden, collect mail, put garbage bins out etc and keep you up-to-date with how your pets are going.

Apart from the published recommendations, I have many other references from those I have house sat for and Niomi who previously house-sat my property in Nelson Bay on three occasions.

If you would like to discuss the details of taking care of your pets, home and garden please feel free to contact me.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Margie

Reviews (3)
No rating Margie was simply the best house sitter we have ever had! From our first conversation we connected and I felt completely happy to leave our home, cats and chickens in her kind and capable hands. During our holiday I could completely relax as Margie sent timely messages just letting us know that all was well and when we returned our home was immaculate. Margie was a very thoughtful house sitter and treated our home with the upmost respect. I could tell instantly that our cats were happy as they ... MORE
ANNA (Sassafras VIC, Jun 2018)
No rating Margie is a lovely, kind and caring person and we enjoyed spending an evening with her prior to us going on holidays. She is an experienced house sitter and she looked after our house and our cocker spaniel Ziggy as if they were her own. We returned to an immaculately clean house and content dog. We would not hesitate to recommend Margie.
LISA (Myrtleford VIC, Jul 2018 - 1 week)
No rating The wonderful Margie looked after my 2 dogs, 2 cats and bearded dragon for 5 weeks while I was overseas Christmas 2017. She was amazing. Margie provided my pets with all the love and care I could possibly ask for, plus some more. One of my dogs is a bit of a mummy's boy but Margie took this in her stride and was able to be the surrogate mother he needed. One of my cats is shy beyond belief and Margie was able to gently coax her and finally win her over. We had regular 'chats' using ... MORE
JAYE (Hawthorn VIC, Dec 2017 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge