Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 28Jun-30Sep | 3Jul-13Jul

Manu & Facu. 5 years of experience

34, Engineer

32, Professor

Hello, we are Manuela (32) and Facundo (34), an Argentine couple. Manu is a special education teacher dedicated to the education of young people with neuromotor disabilities, and Facu is an Industrial Engineer.
However, we primarily define ourselves as travelers and animal lovers.
In May 2019, we left our life in Argentina to travel around the world. We have lived in France, Germany, Hungary, and Italy, with various visas.
Over the last four years, we have visited 50 countries and had the opportunity to care for various animals in different settings in many of them. Now, it's time for Australia!
Manu is an excellent (amateur)
photographer, loves to cook, dance, sing, and is responsible for documenting our journey.
Facu enjoys reading, listening to music, spending time outdoors, and occasionally gets inspired to cook. He takes charge of trip planning. However, we are both passionate about spending time with our four-legged furry friends, exploring other cultures, trying different cuisines, learning languages, and more.

Since we were children, our families instilled in us a sense of respect and care for animals in general, as well as the importance of taking on responsibilities for our pets at home. It's been nearly 10 years since we became a couple, and during this time, we've lovingly looked after the pets of our family and friends.
But since we left Argentina in 2019, we've been using various platforms and Facebook groups to find and engage in housesitting, for instance:
We have prior experience caring for animals and houses through the Nomador platform in France. We've looked after dogs, cats, and even a guinea pig, with each assignment lasting between 1 and 3 weeks. These were all fantastic experiences, not only with the animals but also with the welcoming people we met.
In addition, we have a history of volunteering through Workaway, where our responsibilities included tending to a variety of animals, such as sheep, horses, cows, and chickens. There were times when we were entrusted to manage the farm and its animals on our own for days, or simply to take care of the house, the expansive garden, and the pets.
Why we want to house sit?
Primarily, we are passionate about animals and relish every moment we get to spend with them. We deeply miss that aspect of our life back in Argentina.
Furthermore, our primary travel goal is to fully immerse ourselves in the places we visit.
House-sitting enables us to extend our stays in each location and embrace the day-to-day life of a city. As we work and study on our computers, having the company of affectionate animals enriches our experience.

Reviews (3)
We recently had Manu and Facu house/pet sit again for a week. Once again the house was left in a perfect state( with some home cooked sweets left for us) and the animals perfectly happy. I would highly recommend Facu and Manu. They communicate very well and send lots of updates and videos of the animals which we really appreciated.
 
HELEN (Torrensville SA, Apr 2024 - 6 nights - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Facu and Manu are a delightful couple who looked after our house and pets for a week. They kept us updated through photos and a video as to how our pets were getting along. Great communicators and very clean and tidy. The delicious treat left for us was a lovely thought. We were so happy we have them sitting again very soon. Highly recommend
 
HELEN (Torrensville SA, Mar 2024 - 6 nights - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Facundo and Manu were great house & pet sitters, they kept us updated with some lovely video collages of our pets while we were away and we returned to a very clean house as well as a delicious homemade treat in the fridge for us humans! We wouldn’t hesitate on using them again for house and pet sitting!
 
CECILIA (West Lakes Shore SA, Feb 2024 - 2 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge