Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: Brisbane, Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast   TAS: ALL   VIC: ALL  

Love to housessit

71, Retired

75, Retired

Mike and I have been housesitting for approx 4 years intermittently and thoroughly enjoy it.

We have been very busy again this year .'and were very happy to pick up 4 housesits on our overseas trip in 2018 which included 3 in the Uk and 1 in Amsterdam.

We have looked after chickens,ducks,a grumpy goose, a large 60kgRhodesian Ridgback, who was a big softie...and ofcourse the usual cats, and dogs.
We have also had the pleasure of looking after a rescue Dog when we went Western Australia..

Last Christmas we were in stunning Nowra and looked after a lovable Weimaraner and a thoroughbred horse .Had a great time.

We are based south of Adelaide but we are available for housesits around Adelaide or around South Australia and Australia wide .

Have had my own pets over the years and especially my little Maltese mix Molly, who sadly passed away 4years ago.
Michael has had a German Shepherd, Jack Russell and also a Burmese cat.

We are both very active volunteers in a variety of positions and find it very rewarding.

We both love animals and enjoy the energy of young ones but also the more relaxed and slower pace of an older pet.
Hoping we can help with your needs, with either looking after your house and property or your pets.
Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Regards
Geraldine and Michael


References:


Hi Geraldine and Michael,
Thank you for "Housesitting" our cottage and large number of animals, 2 dogs, one extremely large, 4 cats, 15 Muscovy ducks and 1 cranky Goose. With their involved feeding preferences and demanding personalities you both did a wonderful job and we returned to our home with everything and everyone intact and happy and healthy. It is a daunting prospect to leave your pets in the care of strangers at your own home for such a long period ( 6 weeks ) we were very relieved to find that our animal's personalities had not changed when they got used to us being home again. You both have such calm, stable and trustworthy personas that I have no problem recommending you to whomever may wish to entrust you with the care of their homes and animals.
THANKYOU
Glenn & Sue

To whom it may concern,
My name is Stacey, my partner and I have a 2 ½ acre property near Port Lincoln SA. We have 2 dogs, fish, chooks and sheep.
Michael and Geraldine housesat for us on two occasions- June (12 days) and December (6 days) 2017. On both occasions we found them very easy to communicate with, they answered their phones promptly and responded to messages in a timely manner. Our house and pets were well cared for and garden watered as requested. The house was left clean upon on their departure.
We felt comfortable and secure in knowing that Michael and Geraldine were looking after our home and I would recommend them as house sitters to anyone who asks.
Please contact me if you have questions regarding my experience with Michael and Geraldine.
Stacey
12 January 2018


Geraldine And Michael house sat for us and looked after our dog Tilly, all I was really concerned with was that Tilly was looked after well and to come home and find her looking so happy and we'll was fantastic, I would not hesitate in advising anyone to have these guys house sit.

Kind regards Paula.
Sep/Oct 2017

Reviews (5)
No rating Geraldine and Micheal house for me in may and i was really happy with how they looked after my house and cat would really recommended them to look after your ho u se and animals. So thankyou so much for looking after my cat.
CHRISTINE (Mclaren Vale SA, May 2016 - 3 weeks)
Geraldine & Michael were great. From our first meeting we knew Manu was in good hands. Our home was left as we left it which is always nice to come home to. Thank you both.
 
KATH & DAVID (Apollo Bay VIC, Jul 2019 - 9 days)
Geraldine and Michael looked after our wee self confident, independent Westie Maisie for us while we were overseas for 10 days. Communication before sit was great and we came home to a contented dog. I would recommend Geraldine and Michael for your pet and house sit. Thanks very much for taking care of Maisie and the house and garden.
 
VICKI AND JOHN (Grange SA, Mar 2019 - 1 week 3 days)
Geraldine and Mike were great. Excellent communication in planning the housesit and then they looked after our house and dog like they were their own. We would definitely recommend them.
 
EMMA (Duffy ACT, Dec 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
We highly recommend Geraldine and Mike. They've just completed a house sit for us over the Christmas break and did a fantastic job. From the outset they were fabulous with their communication, staying in touch in the lead up to the sit. Our needy dog, large horse and 5 chooks were in very good hands during the 10 days we were away, and they cared for our home like it was their own. We did not have to worry about a thing whilst on holidays, knowing that they had everything under control. ... MORE
 
LISA (Nowra Hill NSW, Dec 2018 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge