Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: ALL  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 31May-31Aug

Love all pets!

24, Youth Worker/Student


I’m Izzy. Lover of all furry creatures - and non furry ones too.

I have been working in the Yourh work field and am returning to further studies at Uni in Melbourne this year.

I have housesat numerous times over the past 12 years or so. I started pet sitting with my Mum when I was in my teens as we enjoyed the time and adventures together.
I have cared for dogs, cats, birds, chickens, rabbits, reptiles, mice and horses and would love your fur babies (or finned or feathered) to be my next new friends.

My first petsit was looking after Bozo - a sweetheart corgi cross who was very ancient, mostly blind and deaf and very wise. Mum and I looked after him over the course of 18months or so when his family went on short trips. We loved spending time with him and having some Mother Daughter time together by the river near his house in Warrandyte. Sadly Bozo passed away from old age (I still miss him) but getting to know him was a blessing and a joy and started me on my housesitting journey.

Your garden will be looked after and of course your home will be kept clean, tidy and safe. I am very respectful of others space and will care for your pets as if they were my own (well I won't spoil yours too much without checking it's ok first!)

Phone and written references and all relevant checks (including police check) can be provided.

Once we have discussed your needs and requirements via phone, email or message we can meet and see if it’s a good fit for everyone - especially the most important furry (or feathered) ones

Have a great day :)


Reviews (3)
Amazing service from Izzy. We were going away for 3 weeks and hesitant in using Aussie house sitters for the first time but Izzy was incredible and had plenty of experience. She updated us with pictures while we were away and kept the place clean and tidy. Cant thank Izzy enough :)
ALICE (Boronia VIC, Feb 2024 - 3 weeks)
Izzy was amazing 🤩. Our dogs love her and I highly recommend her.
SHARNI (Warrandyte VIC, Mar 2024 - 5 nights)
Cathy and Bella were the most amazing sitters who looked after my home but more importantly my pets so beautifully, keeping me up to date with how they were and reassuring me that they were happy. Gypsy and Tetley were so happy, healthy and obviously well loved when I got home. I highly recommend Cathy and her daughter Bella and I look forward to them returning this weekend for another stay
LIZ (Warrandyte VIC, Jul 2019 - 1 month)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge