Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
  • 2019: 18Nov-23Nov | 23Nov-8Dec | 10Dec-23Dec | 26Dec-2Jan2020 | 2020: 2Jan-12Jan | 1Feb-27Feb

Look no further, we are your ideal sitters

43, Managing Director

46, Managing Director/Arborist and Mechanic

Hello my name is Tanya and my husband is Sasha, let us introduce ourselves so you can get to know us a little more.
We are both active non smokers. Our home is based outside Noosa in Doonan Sunshine Coast, Queensland on a beautiful 2 acres. It's our little piece of paradise in the country but close to beaches. We live on tank/rain water so are very water conscious. We have installed a septic waste system so have a excellent understanding on how they operate. We designed our home to be energy efficient because we care about our environment. We compost all our food scraps and recycle everything. We are extremely tidy people and take pride in our home. Our home is full of indoor plants that I have to water regularly so understand if you have some too.
We recently sold our latest business so are off travelling again. We have no children but come from a big family so we have lots of nieces and nephews to spoil. We are celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary this year so have embarked on a year long holiday to Sri Lanka, Cyprus, Europe and then finally back to Australia to explore the East coast down to Tasmania.

Sash and I are make a brilliant team. We have successfully owned and operated 5 businesses together over the past 20 years. We love to travel and do so every year especially around April our wedding anniversary. Our huge hearts love all animals. We had a Lab cross, a Labrador and a Persian cat but they have since passed on from old age and cancer. They were a huge part of our lives. In 2017 we decided to foster cats from a local Animal rescue organisation, 4 Paws animal rescue. We've mainly helped elderly palliative care cats that can't be re homed but need a loving home to live out there final weeks/months. We have had 4 cats through the rescue organisation and even though this type of caring is heartbreaking it is equally as rewarding to give them love and a safe and comfortable place to stay for whatever time they have left. Each one of them have made a huge impact on our lives and left paw prints on our hearts.

Sash has a passion for surfing and exploring the outdoors he has recently had a hip replacement after having an accident that broke his hip back in 2011, he's keen to get back into the surf and start doing some walks in the great outdoors. Sash has many talents from being a qualified auto technician - he can fix just about anything that has a motor to being an Arborist (tree lopping/tree surgeon) so knows his stuff when it comes to property maintenance and tree health to operating different types of machinery like Skid steers and and Backhoe's. Overall he's a jack of all trades that's able to fix anything around the house.

With all our businesses we have successfully run together I am the one organising and managing him and the teams so my organisational and interpersonal skills are one of my greatest strengths.
My passion is health and fitness, I love to exercise either in the gym or getting out and exploring nature and have recently connecting myself with Yoga since being in Sri Lanka. I love to cook good wholesome food, nothing processed or any preservatives. We love going to the farmers markets every week to buy our produce and support our local farmers.

Reviews (2)
If you have the opportunity to have Tanya and Sasha look after your house and pets, grab it quickly! They looked after my duplex, and , more importantly, my precious cat, Casper, for 16 days in October,2019. Thankfully, they were able to extend their sit with Casper, as my mother's ill-health extended my time away. When I finally got home, I found a very spoilt, happy and well-cared cat, and a cleaner, neater and tidier house than I had left! I really appreciated all the little jobs that they ... MORE
 
JUDY (Cabarita Beach NSW, Oct 2019 - 16 days)
Thank you for your lovely words Jude. Thank you again for choosing us. We had the best time with Casper, we were so sad saying goodbye. I hope our paths cross again. Xx
We had never used a housesitting site before & had only had people stay with our cat that we knew, I must say I originally had some reservations about leaving the house & cat with people we have never met. From the first email I received from Tanya when we discussed our 13 year old cat's temperament & routine my fears were calmed. Tanya & Sash were reliable in their communication & contact with us leading up to & during their stay. Every few days we received texts & pictures of Irwin who in ... MORE
 
JENNY (Broadwater NSW, Sep 2019 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge