Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Kriszta&Tibor

43, Community Carer

50, Chauffeur of the Hungarian Embassy

Hi, we are a couple from Canberra. We are just starting with our house sitting adventures (having only done two house sitting jobs) hence we don't have references yet but we honestly hope that this is going to change very soon!
A few words about us.
Both of us were born in Hungary but we have been in Australia for a very long time so we are both Australian citizens by now. I work as a community carer in the disability sector and I am also a busy mum. Tibor works as the chauffeur of the Hungarian ambassador and he's also looking after the huge garden at the Hungarian Embassy here in Canberra.
In our free time we like to go for hikes, bikerides, be outside in nature, we like to play tennis, badminton, also we go for long walks, picnics, fishing adventures, we like to cook and bake and also to play board games.

You might like to know that both of us and all our children are fully vaccinated. Neither of us have ever smoked.

We are a blended family and we have five children amongst the two of us. I have two daughters and a son and Tibor has two boys. The oldest has turned 17 and our youngest is nearly 10 years old. None of the children live with us full-time so whenever we travel, not always do they come with us and if they do, not all of them would come at the same time.

We always had pets and animals around us ever since we were very young. We both had dogs, cats, fish, chicken, turtles, guinea pigs and rabbits to name the most important ones. At the current stage of our lives we cannot have pets in our unit so we are trying to find surrogate ones to look after; this is the main reason why we signed up to do house sitting. As parents, former pet owners, house owners, we have a very clear understanding of how big a risk it involves and how much trust is needed on your part to allow people that you have never met into your home, but we truly feel that we are worthy of that trust.

Reviews (1)
This is our first ever experience with housesitters and all we can say is WOW WOW WOW!!! Krisztina and her family were absolutely amazing! It all started when our dog sitter cancelled last minute and suggested we tried housesitting options. We posted our ad on 2 websites & out of the replies, there was something about Krisztina that we liked. And we were not disappointed. They treated our house like we can imagine they treat theirs! They were AMAZING to our dog and sent us regular pics of ... MORE
 
CLAUDIA (Exeter NSW, Jun 2022 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge