Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2020: 8Jul-12Jul | 19Jul-22Jul | 9Aug-14Aug | 30Aug-6Sep | 12Sep-16Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

JulieM

44, EA & Project Coordinator

Hi there, I'm Julie, a 44 year old female living in Sydney.

I've been house-sitting for over 6 years and have gained quite a few regular assignments. I've owned and looked after dogs, cats, chickens, reptiles and fish. I have also looked after lawns, plants, mail and even some light administrative work.

Minding homes and pets has been a great way for me to spend time with animals and to have the adventure of exploring new environments. I don't work long hours and am currently studying so I tend to spend a fair bit of time at home.

When it comes to older animals or those with medical conditions, I maintain a steady watch over them to monitor any change in behaviour and health status. I'm experienced with administering pill and liquid medication and catering to special needs (including behavioura). In addition, I have looked after lots of rescues and anxious pets, making them feel safe and earning their trust is one of my specialties.

About me personally... I've worked for the same government organisation in Sydney for over 17 years, I'm a qualified nutritionist (not currently practicing) and right now I'm studying to get my Private Pilot's Licence!

As someone who is honest, respectful and great with animals, I hope to assist you with a worry-free time away while I take care of your precious ones and your home.

Reviews (2)
hi, all . I cannot speak highly enough of Julie. She looked after our 2 rescue dogs ( both with trust issues) and 2 cats for 10 days . Pets are happy :) house is super clean , communication 100% , she also left us homemade hand wash ( knowing im into zero waste and natural products ) and most beautiful flowers - so cute !!!! An amazing lady! thank you Julie ! If you r looking for a house sitter - Julie should be your first choice !
 
NATASHA (St Ives NSW, Jan 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Julie is a regular house and cat sitter for me. I highly recommend her and she always looks after the place and keep neat and tidy. Julie also takes great care of Benji and even sometimes leaves dinnner prepared in the fridge for me. You can't ask for more
EMMA (Castle Cove NSW, Oct 2015 - 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge