Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Geelong, Inner City, Mornington Peninsula, North, North East, North West, South East, West), South Western Victoria  

Joanne Tate

61, DEECD Education Department Vic

26, Lab Tech and Administration

Jo and Scarlett are available :
for bookings in Geelong or Surfside or Melbourne with a pool please ( if it is summer).

Available for Christmas and January this year.

House sitting weeks or weekends around Geelong and Melbourne - - particularly Bayside are possible at various times during the year.

I share my registration with my daughter so I have two separate lots of details here. You can see references from happy home/pet owners for both Scarlett and I.

#1. Jo Tate - I am very responsible and experienced in house and pet minding. A mature lady, I have a current Police check available in my profession as a registered teacher.
I am normally available, Geelong, Ballarat Central and Melbourne

#2. Scarlett (27 years old - my daughter)

Her availability varies. You can ring our past house sit owners for excellent references. Most recently Scarlett has done house sits in Ballarat(home only) for 3 weeks and 2 months,(cat), Hawthorn (Dog) for 3 weeks and one booking this year from March 28th for 6 weeks in Ballarat.

Jo's recent house sitting ..

1. Two lovely 'voodles' in Warnambool for a week in January! References available from the lovely owner.

2. Geelong - Leo the cat and 3 chickens for three weeks in December - references available.

3. Oscar a labradoddle in Essendon for a week in September! We had great fun together! See reference on this site. This is a return client.

4.
A wonderful January 2014 house-sit at a Southbank apartment caring for a gorgeous cavoodle who was later given to us! Walks in the botanical gardens twice a day - it was wonderful!

December / January 2015 - we were both booked out. I cared for Panda the dog, the pool and the garden for 5 weeks.

One owners message to me:

'Thankyou so much for leaving the place in such lovely condition when we came home' Leeanne

January 2014 I also cared for two labradoddles and a cat in Shepparton. Lovely home and pool along the river.

Who am I?

Please select me to care for your precious home and wonderful pets if you are looking for someone who will treat them as though they are my own.. I own my own home and understand this significant responsibility. I have a driver's licence.

Currently I am employed by Ballarat Regional Office DEECD Victoria with Statewide responsibilities as a Senior Project Officer. I am a non-smoker, fit, honest, tidy and efficient - with initiative.

WHEN AM I FREE?

Weekends in quality homes / apartments central Melbourne or Geelong locations (can be from Friday night or long weekends)

I usually have the Victorian school holidays available (not Easter 2016) for house sitting so if you want to plan ahead please get in touch.

EXPERIENCE

I would welcome the opportunity to care for your pets or home. Past home sit owners have been totally happy with me. I have had horses and dogs all my life and lived on a farm for 20 years prior to moving into town a few years ago.

I am very happy reading a novel by a pool keeping you pets company- a great break from my busy job. On many occasions I have cared for my friends dogs and even holidayed with them by the sea.

WHERE WOULD I PREFER?

Melbourne CBD, Southbank, close suburbs and coastal suburbs. I might also be happy to travel interstate in school holidays provided I am near the sea/ have access to a pool and sunshine. (Ballarat is somewhat chilly in winter but I am also interested in Ballarat Sittings during school Term time too depending on the Ballarat location and details)

SUMMARY and REFERENCE

So if you want someone who is mature and responsible with a current police check ( this is required to register with VIT DEECD) to look after your property / pets please get in touch. Depending on the location and with your consent either my son (17) or daughter (22) may join me for a few days during the house sit. They both love animals (being raised on a farm) and are able to walk dogs responsibly.

Here is a current reference (December 2013). If you wish to speak to Rod and Sigrid I can provide details.

-----Original Message-----
From: Rod and Sigrid Macleod
Sent: Tuesday, 3 December 2013 6:03 PM
To: Tate, Joanne E
Cc: Jo Tate
Subject: Reference

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

Jo Tate is an experienced and reliable house-sitter who has looked after my animals and homestead in Mortlake while my husband and I have been interstate on vacations.
Jo has, on several occasions, looked after our indoor dogs- a Dalmatian Coco, two whippets Lola and Pippa, a mini-foxie Tessa and our housecat Biba.
Jo is able to manage dogs, horses and cats due to her experience with her own animals on her family farm in western Victoria.
She loves our animals and takes her responsibilities very seriously indeed. While we have been travelling, we have received regular updates via email and SMS including photos of our furkids which have been both entertaining and reassuring. Upon arriving home, our animals have been relaxed and clearly enjoying the attention Jo has been giving them. Our house has also been left in a clean and well-maintained condition.
In addition, Jo- who is a competent horsewoman - has managed my two horses Bo and Regicia making sure that they are fed, rugged and watered.
We own a large rural property and 150-year old homestead with swimming pool which we would not entrust to just "anyone". Jo works in a senior position within the Education Department of Victoria at Ballarat- her holidays are a time when she enjoys taking a break from her work to either travel overseas or spend time relaxing at home or in Melbourne. Her own townhouse in Ballarat is beautifully furnished and she is a meticulous homemaker who takes great pride in her interior decorating skills. I have no hesitation in recommending Jo to you if you are looking for someone who is totally professional, responsible and caring in all aspects of her duties as a house-sitter and pet carer.
Sigrid Macleod
"The Hill", Cairnlea Lane, Mortlake Victoria

Reviews (10)
No rating Jo and Scarlett have been fabulous house sitters for us and left the house and chickens in perfect condition. We are very grateful for their thoughtfulness
KAREN MCKENDRICK (Malvern East VIC, Jan 2017 - 1 week 2 days)
Jo is a fantastic house sitter which we highly recommend. Our house was amazingly clean and well looked after. You can really see the care they have taking whilst house sitting. Our 2, 5 month old golden retrievers were also well looked after and were happy, healthy and clean when we returned. Jo also really helped to train the pups on the lead whilst taking them on walks. We had a fantastic experience with Jo and look forward to her sitting for us again in the future.
 
ANDREW (Curlewis VIC, Dec 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Joanne and her daughter Scarlett looked after our 2 male Labradors. On arriving home, although happy to see us, both dogs seemed relaxed and well looked after. The house was tidy and neat.
TRACEY (Glen Waverley VIC, Dec 2016 - 1 week 6 days)
No rating Jo was a wonderful housesitter for the 7 weeks we were away. She kept the garden in great shape ,despite 40 degree days, and the dog has not looked happier. She was very accommodating to our needs, even when they changed at short notice. I would highly recommend Jo and we look forward to her housesitting for us again.
NERISSA (Ormond VIC, Dec 2015 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Joanne and Scarlett house sat for us, including looking after our dog, for three weeks in Sep/Oct 2015 while we were overseas. We have had Joanne and Scarlett house sit for us before and once again we are extremely happy with how the house/garden and our dog were looked after while we were away. With Joanne and Scarlett looking after things, we had nothing to worry about. Would highly recommend them for house sitting. They are completely reliable.
ROSIE (Essendon, VIC, Oct 2015 - 1 week 3 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
No rating Scarlett took wonderful care of my very special and active border collie for ten days whilst I was in holiday in Tasmania with my four grandchildren. It was so comforting to get regular updates and photos and see my dog, Nell, was so happy and well cared for. Scarlett developed a wonderful relationship with Nell and knowing that Nell was so happy enabled me to get the most out of my holiday. On returning home, not only was Nell well and happy, but sparkling clean after Scarlett had given ... MORE
ANNE (Jan Juc VIC, Sep 2015 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Jo recently did a sit for us. The communication prior to, during and afterwards really made us feel completely at ease. The house was left in immaculate condition and we had one very happy dog. Her care for our home and dog was commendable. We would happily recommend her and we are looking forward to having her sit in the future. Ian and Laura
IAN AND LAURA (Jan Juc, VIC, Sep 2015)
No rating Scarlett & Jo were wonderful! They took such good care of our pampered cat during the 2 months we were away, and left our house looking sparkling clean for our return. Scarlett also monitored our mail as per instructions & regularly forwarded to us details of bills to be paid, which was really helpful while we were overseas. Both Jo & Scarlett were delightful, friendly and totally trustworthy - they even left us a 'welcome home' gift, which was such a lovely gesture!
JUDY & ROBERT (Ballarat Central, VIC, Jun 2015 - 2 months 1 week)
No rating House, cat, Chooks and garden were all well looked after...exactly what we wanted.
DEMELZA (Highton, Dec 2014)
No rating Jo is a thoroughly nice lady who looked after our house and dog with great care while we were away on holidays. I would definitely have her back as a house/dog sitter and highly recommend her to others.
ROSIE (Essendon, VIC, Sep 2014 - 1 week 3 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge