Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2019: 18Nov-18Dec | 18Dec-16Jan2020 | 2020: 16Jan-26Jan
  • On a house-sit right now

Jen

Hi! My name is Jen and I would like to house-sit for you.

I am a non-smoking non-shift-working Registered Nurse and over the past twenty years I have owned and rented homes in Brisbane so I am aware of your needs.

I am an experienced house-sitter, sitting part time in 2012 and full time since April 2014, in Brisbane, the Sunshine and Gold Coasts, and the Bay islands. I am tidy, clean, and friendly, caring for properties as if they were my own.
I have a current police check and written references are included in my profile below. An endorsement/character reference from 2017 and 2019 can be provided.

I work part time for HCA, a nursing agency, as well as do online marking for universities. I am willing to do housesits from a minimum of one week up to a maximum of 6 months in length.

I have looked after many animals and to date my repertoire includes dogs, cats, birds, hamsters, fish, turtles, ducks, pet mice, chooks, and stick insects.

I have recently spent a six month Gold Coast housesit helping the homeowners by keeping an eye on contractors making home improvements in preparation for the sale of the property.

I will happily:
- Care for your home, keeping it occupied, secure, clean and tidy
- Care for your pet(s)
- Care for plants/garden/pool
- Maintain quiet enjoyment of your home (I won't drink your favourite wine!)

Please contact me on my mobile phone number on my profile, or email via the website.

Thanks for reading my resume. I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards
Jen

Current Preferred Locations: Suburbs of Brisbane.


REFERENCES
: "After booking a six week trip to Europe we decided to give Aussie House Sitters a go. We posted an ad and within a week we had received a call from Jen. We made arrangements to meet up and when we did we got along well. I got the immediate sense that Jen is a good person who operates with integrity. From the outset I found Jen easy to talk to. Jen took the house and pet sitting responsibilities very seriously. We arrived home to find it immaculate. Probably cleaner than it has ever been. There was a lovely welcome home note along with some beautiful flowers. It was lovely and all because of the effort put into the stay here. I would absolutely recommend Jen." Deb G. December 2012

: "I planned a 9 week trip to Canada and decided to try the Aussie House Sitters web site for someone to look after my house and cat while I was away. Jen answered my request promptly and we had a chat on the phone. A few months before my departure she came over to see the house and meet my cat Miss Molly. We immediately established a good rapport and I felt very confident that everything would be in good hands. She came back just a few days before I left for final instructions. She knew the right questions to ask regarding the house and looking after Molly. Jen moved in the day of my departure. We touched base via email several times during my trip, just to make sure things were going well. Jen moved out early on the day I arrived home. I was pleasantly surprised to find some lovely flowers, a box of chocolates and a welcome home note waiting for me. The house was very well looked after, as was Molly. I have no hesitation in recommending Jen to look after a house, pets and garden."
Gail R. October 2014

Reviews (1)
No rating I could not recommend Jen highly enough! She looked after my house - and more importantly, my two cats - for 9 weeks. During the time I was away, she sent me messages and photos of my cats to let me know they were doing well. The house was kept in perfect order. Jen is a lovely lady and as soon as I met her, I knew she was the right person for me. I'd be more than happy to have her in my home again. My cats loved her, too!
NARELLE (Murarrie QLD, Mar 2016 - 2 months 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge