Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne, Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2019: 25Nov-3Jan2020 | 2020: 3Jan-17Jan | 20Jan-24Jan | 23Jan-3Feb | 13Feb-19Feb | 19Feb-23Feb | 24Feb-2Mar | 21Apr-3Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Janine Mc

38, Office Manager

Hi there!
My name is Janine, I'm 38 years old and I love animals!
My house sitting experience includes looking after the usual dogs and cats, to taking care of hobby farm animals like horses and cows.
Currently, I work casually for my brothers plumbing company (work from home, although I sometimes head out to give them a hand!). I am also studying clinical hypnotherapy, and have qualifications as an electrician, yoga teacher and I also teach meditation and study Buddhism in my spare time.

I decided to start house sitting as I don't have anything tying me down here, and hopefully due to my free lifestyle, I can be of benefit to someone who needs their fur babies looked after when they go away. Happy to do cleaning, gardening and minor maintenance things here and there too! I don't drink or smoke and I'm a vegetarian.
Me in a nutshell- quiet, focused, clean (your house will probably be cleaner than you left it!), caring, respectful, will update you on your pets regularly, reliable. I also have an updated police check for your peace of mind :)
Namaste :)

Reviews (6)
Janine is an excellent pet/housesitter. Our two anxious cats were happy and healthy on our return. The house was clean and tidy with fresh milk in the fridge and even a sweet treat for us!! Janine took the time to update us on the cats progress while we were away so we could relax more knowing they were ok. We have booked Janine for our next couple of trips away and feel confident to leave our beloved feline friends in her very capable hands. Would highly recommend Janine for a ... MORE
 
BRIAN (Heathmont VIC, Nov 2019 - 1 week)
Janine was a fantastic sitter fornour house. She was able to come and visit to meet the pets before her stay which really helped us relaxed into our time away. On the sit, Janine gave an update to let us know that everything was well including photos of the animals and the house was lovely and clean on our retrun. We would definitely recommend her.
 
RACHEL (Boronia VIC, Nov 2019 - 3 days)
Janine was amazing and we highly recommend her! She took wonderful care of our dog, kept us up to date with how everything was going and also kept our place very clean. We would definitely use Janine again in the future with no hesitation. Janine, our dog is still waiting at the door for you to come back!!
 
GREG (Boronia VIC, Oct 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Thank you so much Janine for looking after our home and pets while we were away, your smiling face and confidence set me at ease. Love to have you back anytime
 
LEANNE (Mitcham VIC, Sep 2019 - 1 week)
We would highly recommend Janine for your house sitter. The house was lovely and clean when we arrived home . Our cat was was happy and in good spirits. Thankyou very much
 
SHARON (Boronia VIC, Aug 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
I could not be more happier with having found Janine to look after my home and my cats, Mia and Jazzy :) I had to go on a very short notice work trip, and was worried about my girls being with someone new for 5 weeks, but I had to go and put my faith in Janine that all would be ok - and all was more than ok! :) Janine went above expectations, sending me a pic on the first night of them being comfortable - already winning them over! She kept me updated and sent me photos and videos of the ... MORE
 
BIANCA (Carrum VIC, Jul 2019 - 5 weeks)
Thank you so much Bianca (and Mia and Jazzy!) It was an absolute pleasure!
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge