Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: Tasmania (East Coast, Hobart)  

Ideal couple for you

68, Retired Nurse/writer/counsellor

68, Retired Medical(Pathology)

Hi there- We are a healthy, fit, retired ex-medical couple and have spent two years permanently house sitting before returning * home to the Northern Rivers. We still love to get away occasionally so we have kept our profile here on the site. We are reliable, honest and clean. Very self- sufficient and can cope with any problems as they arise.
We have been involved in the local Community here for last few years, visiting familes with needs and Also fruit tree planting to give away for the community.
Chris is a published writer and counsellor..She used to be a live-in private Maternity Nurse in London so very used to respecting privacy and being responsible and trustworthy.
Steve loves to garden and spent 18 years farm living so is used to all sorts of animals.Also did lots of hospital work and home visits with Pathology.
We travel every year- but not this one- doing volunteer work overseas and recently walked 200 km of the Camino de Santiago which really tested us out on all levels!
We can sometimes take you to the airport and pick you up at the end of your holiday.
We both love animals and gardens and Were house sitting permanently for two years so - very experienced with great references.
We are non smokers, mature and reliable with a few wise grey hairs to show for it!

We are available to look after your house and gardens your pets and surroundings with a very positive attitude. We have very good health and love to stay fit by walking daily. Particularly with your dogs!
Current police checks and excellent refs available on this site. Have done quite a few 'second sits' for satisfied clients.Feel free to contact - we'd love to meet you and your pets/plants.

Reviews (1)
No rating Chris and Steve did an amazing job of looking after our cherished fur and feathered babies, while we were overseas for a month. We came home to 3 well cared for and healthy dogs, plus 4 happy and healthy hens. Our home and pool were also well looked after in our absence and left very clean for our return. The fresh linen on the bed was a greatly appreciated by us 2 jetlagged travellers. They even took us to and from the airport, which saved us a lot of stress. Communication was fabulous ... MORE
MARIE (Mermaid Waters QLD, Apr 2016 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge