Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Northern Victoria - North Eastern
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2020: 31May-19Jun | 2Aug-5Sep

HONEST INDEPENDENT

50S, ADMINISTRATION/ ACCOUNTS

Independent, active, friendly, Mansfield-based woman with own car. Previous privately-arranged decades of experience of care taking homes with pets - dogs, cats, and birds. External referees available. Previous personal ABN-based experience in cleaning, accounting assistance, and gardening. 2016 National Criminal History Check.

Taking advantage of this amazing opportunity to familiarise myself with North East Victoria. Having the comforting company of pets is appreciated during this change in lifestyle. A fairly quiet location with WiFi would be appreciated as I am studying for my Bach. Degree in Business Administration through Swinburne Online University .

Reviews (6)
House sitter Jane did a great job in looking after our ageing cat together with our birds. She kept in contact with us posting pics of the cat and what it was up to. We were very happy to leave things in her care. I would consider her to be very capable if anything unusual had arisen whilst we were away. This is the first time that we have used the service and were very impressed with how it all worked.
 
GARY (Waurn Ponds VIC, Mar 2019 - 1 month 3 weeks)
Jane was a wonderful and loving sitter for our staffy, Zeppelin. Going away for two weeks and leaving our fur baby is extremely difficult, but Jane gave us total peace of mind in her ability to provide the very best attention and care for Zeppy. Jane went above and beyond to care for our home, and provide care for Zeppy as if he was her own. Jane provided regular updates and photos which is so important when you're on the other side of the world! Jane had to deal with our heating system ... MORE
 
LINDA (Newtown VIC, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
As usual Jane, you continue to be a valuable asset to us when we are away from home and need the best of care for our pets and home... thank you! x
 
TERENCE (Eynesbury VIC, May 2019 - 1 week 2 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Jane was an awesome find in this site! Was more like a family member looking after our home and furbabies than someone we had only recently made contact with. Jane kept us informed in writing and with photos and carried out house cleaning and readjustment projects whilst we were away. We have found not only a competent and deeply caring person to look after our dogs but undoubtedly also an ongoing friend. Thank you Jane!
 
TERENCE (Eynesbury VIC, Dec 2018 - 4 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Mutual fan-club right back to the generous four of you! Your input re-activated the sitter review option. thank you my lovelies!
Jane was very friendly great with the care of our dog Millie felt very comfortable having her look after our home & pet would recommend her & would love to have her again in the future.
 
DOOLA (Point Cook VIC, Sep 2018 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Jane was great and looked after CutiePie very well! She is a great communicator and always responds in a timely manner. She gives you updates whilst you are away so you are reassured that all is going well. I would definitely recommend her to look after your pet(s)!
 
ALBANE (Rippleside/Geelong VIC, Jul 2018 - 10 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge