Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: ALL  

Hi, I'd love to sit

70, teacher

71, teacher

Hi, I absolutely love Tasmania and would love to spend more time there. I have been a secondary school teacher and am still working as a supply teacher although I'm ready to do something else for a while. I have 4 adult children who are all professionals and living in various parts of Australia and 8 grandchildren. I live on a property in Queensland and love having the family visit when they can. We've had cattle but only as a hobby not a business. Cats and dogs have always been part of our family but I don't have any now.

My husband and I did a house sit in Kent, England for 3 months many years ago and loved it. The owners were very happy with us and how we cared for their house and cat.
I am very fit and healthy, love walking, watching ballet and gardening.
I take the responsibility of caring for someone's home and pets very seriously and you can be assured that they would be in safe hands with me. I'm always happy to have a chat so you can get to know me better too.

Reviews (1)
Thank you so much for looking after my house and pets. Appreciated the communication. Highly recommend
NIKKI (Collinsvale TAS, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge