Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 14Apr-3May | 6May-29May | 3Jun-16Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Hello lucky owner of a lovely pet!

30, Social Worker

I am Sara (nice to meet you, lucky owner of a lovely pet! ;). I am a 30 years old social worker from Barcelona, currently in a working holiday visa in this beautiful country.

I have had lots of pets (a cat, a fish, a rabbit and hamsters, so I learnt how to take care of all of them since I was pretty young). I basically love all type of animals since I am a kid. Also I have plenty experience in house sitting (specially dogs, cats and birds), and I have to tell I'm loving it so far! i´ve been house sitting around New Zealand and Europe, and now it´s time to meet new aussie fluffy friends!


Looking foward to meet you and of course your lovely pets :)

Sara

Reviews (6)
Sara is lovely and kind. Our fur child Prada is missing her pats and cuddles. We went away for 3 weeks and Sara looked after our home, pet and plants with great care. (no plants died!). Our home was clean and tidy when we returned and we would have no hesitation recommending her to others. Deb & Pete Brisbane 2024
 
DEBRA (Mount Gravatt QLD, Apr 2024 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Sara looked after our chickens very well. They were happy and healthy when we came back home. She also communicated well and asked questions for the things she needs to know before we left and while we are on holiday. That made us feel comfortable. She is a lovely and trustworthy house sitter. Thanks very much Sara!
 
EMI (Carina Heights QLD, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks)
Sara was great, good communication and very easy to deal with. The dogs loved her as well and were very happy and relaxed when we got home
 
MATTHEW (Seven Hills QLD, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
Sara was an absolute delight to meet and to have staying to care for my home and furbabies. While I was away she regularly sent update photos On my return it was obvious my dogs just loved her and they missed her after she left. She is very welcome to pop back to see them anytime. I would definitely recommend her to housesit.
 
BEA (Cromwell South Island, May 2023 - 1 week 6 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Sara looked after my precious 7 month old pup Frankie for over a week. I give her 5 stars! Sara is really reliable and did a fantastic job caring for my house and Frankie. She is great at communication before the sit and ensured I got daily photos and videos while I was away. Frankie loved her and was well taken care of with walks, play time and cuddles. The house was also looked after and tidy :) Thanks to Sara, my trip was trip overseas was a lot less stressful!
 
GABRIELLE (Wanaka South Island, Apr 2023 - 1 week 1 day) From Kiwi House Sitters
Sara is an excellent house and pet sitter and we would have her back anytime. She looked after Boo so well even though he wasn't the best behaved and gave us lots of communication. She left the house lovely and clean and just was the best person to have staying to look after everything. We would give her a AAA+++ rating
 
KERRY (RD1 Brightwater South Island, Mar 2023 - 2 weeks 3 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge