Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   VIC: ALL  

Happy pet and house sitters

mid-6O's, Retired (almost)

Hello, we are Helen and Adrian who have recently cut back on work commitments and are looking forward to a more leisurely lifestyle and the opportunity to see parts of Australia we have yet to visit. Based on previous positive house sitting experiences eight years ago, we believe caring for people's home and pets is a rewarding activity which relies on mutual goodwill, trust and respect . We have remained in contact with previous homeowners who are happy to provide references if required.

Prior to moving interstate because of Adrian's job as a Project Manager, Helen worked in the Physiotherapy department of a Melbourne rehab hospital, then as a hydrotherapy assistant at a special needs school in Brisbane; followed by retirement after moving to Sydney. Interests include playing tennis, badminton, gardening, walking, volunteering for community projects, traveling and socialising with friends and family. With three independent adult children (and one grandchild), we have downsized to an apartment, so unfortunately no more pets.

We are a reliable, non-smoking, active couple who enjoy an outdoor lifestyle and we are committed to providing a high standard of attention and care for your pets and your home.

Reviews (1)
No rating Helen and Adrian are excellent sitters. I returned to find the cats contented and my home as I left it. They are great company and were kind enough to take me to the local Thai restaurant on their last night here. I would happily have them here again and can highly recommend them.
GERARDINA (Queanbeyan NSW, Jul 2018 - 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge