Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Raised on a farm - horses, cattle, sheep Currently volunteering with Rural Aid - mainly fencing

Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast, Sydney (Blue Mountains, Eastern Suburbs, Hawkesbury, Lower North Shore, Northern Beaches, Sydney City)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 14May-21Jun 2024: 22Jun-31Jan2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy Active Carers

70, Retired

71, Retired

Hi everyone, we are Damien and Yvonne and have been retired for several years. We are a fit, healthy, non-smoking couple. We have lived in our home for over thirty years and ensure it is always well maintained. As such, we are very house proud and understand the importance of maintaining a well kept home environment. We’ll make sure your home remains in excellent condition in your absence.

In the past we required Aussie House Sitters for our beautiful cat, Taco, but sadly he has since died. In the past we always had our fur babies, cats and/or dog and miss their company and cuddles very much. So now we are putting up our hand to look after your home and house sit your precious pets or farm animals.

We have two children, Amanda and Kieran, and four wonderful grandchildren, Chloe, Lucas, Molly and Mason and just love watching them grow and develop their potential.

Damien volunteers as a board director on Hunter Business Centre and assists with Hunter Jobs Alliance.

Yvonne volunteers for the local Awaba Landcare group.

We both also volunteer (since 2018), for Rural Aid ( an organisation that assists farmers, initially through drought, but more recently bushfire and floods. This entails spending a week onsite in our van with other volunteers. This year we have participated in 4 projects, concentrating mainly on fencing. I’m sure by now we must have completed our apprenticeship. Such rewarding experiences.

Our hobbies are mountain biking, gym, walking, gardening, reading. We have also renovated several houses.

We are an active couple and would love to care for your precious pets and may be in return receive a dose of beautiful cuddles. We are also happy to do any gardening.

We are avid travellers and enjoy new experiences and cultures. As such, would love to take care of your home while exploring the locality where you live. So, if you are looking for reliable and caring house sitters, who will care for your home and pets like our own, we would love to hear from you.

Reviews (1)
Extremely happy with extra care for our two dogs. Very easy to communicate with. House was left in great condition. Active couple extremely keen to enjoy our surroundings area. Would not hesitate to recommend for us or others.
PETER & STEPHANIE (Diamond Beach NSW, Oct 2023 - 1 week 5 nights)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge