Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • External Territories: ALL   NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   WA: Northern, Perth  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 4May-9May | 17May-22May

German Travel Couple looking for a pet to love

28, HR Specialist

27, Virtual Assistant

Hi :) We are Michelle & Janis, both German, in our late 20s and travelling the world full-time since October 2022.
So far we have been in Asia and Europe and are looking forward to exploring Australia, New Zealand and South America within the next 2 years.
Quitting our jobs and giving up our apartment was the scariest but best decision we did in our life, as we have seen incredible places and met the friendliest people since then!
To finance our travel, we are working as freelance Virtual Assistants and are currently studying Personel&Organisation in a Master's program.
We are a couple since end of 2018 and did our first long-term travel (7 months Bali, Kuala Lumpur & Singapur) in 2019, our love for travelling is definitely mutual.
We love to learn about a country's culture not just from visiting, but also from living like a local.
House and pet sitting creates a perfect opportunity to do so, and if we can take care of a cute animal that we can give love to, that's definitely a plus!
Back in Germany, we both grew up around pets (dog, cats, birds, fish, hamster, mice, turtle). As we cannot bring a pet on such a long journey, we love every interaction we get with animals all over the world.

Reviews (4)
Michelle and Janis are a delightful couple they are absolutely respectful and great communicators. Being considerate to the finer detail they were very obliging, trusted, reliable and easy to get along with. My cat was loved and spoilt and her photos were appreciated :). Unfortunately due to travel plans we were not able to meet before their departure and my return, so it was a lovely surprise to realise all care, including plant care, was upheld to a very high standard. They left my home very ... MORE
CHERYL (Bunbury WA, May 2024 - 5 nights)
Michelle and Janis were fabulous. Their communication was spot on, my pets were happy, clean and fed and the house was neat and tidy on my return. They also folded some towels that were left on the line and fixed some of my cupboard door handles which was amazing!
EMMA (Highton VIC, Apr 2024 - 5 nights)
Michelle and Janis were so attentive to the needs of our dog Maggie. They cared for her as if she was their own and Maggie was relaxed and happy on our return . They took care of our other pets and our house was left extremely neat and tidy. Communication with Michelle and Janis was very easy with a mixture of video calls and text messages. Plus they sent us pictures of Maggie as well. If Michelle and Janis return to TAS during their time travelling, I would have no hesitation in ... MORE
MICHELLE (Sheffield TAS, Mar 2024 - 3 nights)
Michelle and Janis did a wonderful job looking after our dog. They kept us updated with photos and clear communication, and we came home to a tidy house and a very happy boy. We couldn't ask for more for a short getaway.
BRAD & LIZ (Alexandria NSW, Feb 2024 - 1 night)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge