Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2019: 12Jun-30Nov

Experienced and reliable animal lovers

34, Virtual Assistant / Blogger

35, Virtual Assistant / Blogger

Hi there,
we are Benjamin and Fidi, a german couple (35 and 34) always happy to take care of your pets. We are both animal lovers, trustworthy, very clean and reliable and make it able for your beloved pets to stay at home and follow their usual routine and feel safe and comfortable when you are away.

After 15 years of hard working as a notary assistant and a logistic manager in Germany we decided to quit our jobs and travel the world. We love to meet people, learn more about different cultures and see more from the world than on a 3 week vacation.

We love healthy food and cooking, nature and sports. In our spare time we like to go surfing, hiking, mountain biking and sightseeing. We also like to read a good book or write posts for our Housesitting Travelblog.

Why we want to house sit:

Since we are living together it was a big wish of us to have a pet to complete our little family. But as a full-time employe we didn't have enough time to care for a dog or a cat. So thats why we love to be a House and Pet Sitter.

We always preferred private Homestays rather than hotels and treated the properties as we would our own. We loved to stay in private homestays, meet the home owners and be part of their life, thats why we preferred to stay at Airbnbs or housesit.

Our experience:

We did 20+ of House- and Pet Sits in Australia while we travelled one year there. Our first House Sit was for a German Family in Perth during their christmas holiday. It was a fantastic experience for us and for their dog because we had so much time to spend together with playing, walking and cuddles. After these two weeks we decided to do more Sits whilst traveling. We have been a part of the professional team of House and Pet Sitters (Perth) and were able to get more and more experienced with house- and petsitting. This is what we love and what we want to do in the next years!

You are very welcome to visit us on facebook to see more about us and some reviews (contact us for details)

We can provide police clearance and references on request any time!

Our previous Housesits:
December 2015: Staffy Dog - 2 Weeks in Beeliar (WA)
December 2015: German Shepherd Dog - 3 Days in Perth (WA)
January 2016: 3 Cats + 1 Kelpie Dog - 1 Week in Harrisdale (WA)
January 2016: 1 Labrador Puppy - 12 Days in Coogee (WA)
September 2016: 1 Beagle - 4 Days in Budrim (QLD)
December 2016: 1 Cat - 9 Days in Sydney (NSW)
December 2016: 4 Dogs (!!) - 2 Weeks in Nowra (NSW)
January 2017: 1 Dog in Manly (NSW)
May 2017: 2 Cats - 10 Weeks in Stuttgart (Germany)
November 2017: 1 Cat - 3 Weeks in Coolum Beach (QLD)
December 2017: 1 Dog - 1 Week in Noosa (QLD)
Dec. 2017/Jan. 2018: 1 Dog - 5 Weeks in Maroochydore (QLD)
January 2018: 1 Irish Setter - 9 Days in Wurtulla (QLD)
January 2018: 1 Dachshund, 1 Burmese Cat - 3 Days in Brisbane (QLD)
March 2018: 1 Cat, 5 Days in Coffs Harbour (NSW)
March/April 2018: 1 French Mastiff/Rottweiler Cross - 16 Days in Pottsville (NSW)
April 2018: 1 Staffy - 2 Days in Palm Beach (QLD)
April 2018: 1 Staffy, 1 Cat - 3 Day in Brisbane (QLD)
April 2018: 1 Dog, 1 Cat - 5 Days in Brisbane (QLD)
April 2018: 1 Dog, 1 Cat - 3 Days in Southport (QLD)
April 2018: 1 Staffy - 2 weeks in Ocean Shores (NSW)
November 2018: 1 Cat - 3 Weeks in Currumbin (QLD)
December 2018: 1Dog, 1Cat - 3 Days in Brisbane (QLD)
Dec. 18/Jan. 19: 1 Dog - 4 Weeks in Maroochydore (QLD)
January 2019: 1 Dog, 1 Cat - 10 Days in Narangba (QLD)
February: 1 Cat - 2 Weeks in Coolum Beach (QLD)
March: 1 Dog - 6 Days in Sunrise Beach (QLD)
April 2019: 1 Cat, 1 Fish - 12 Days in Noosa (QLD)
April 2019: 1 Dog, 2 Cats, 2 Fish - 1 Week in Cooroy (QLD)
May 2019: 3 Dogs, 1 Cat, 1 Lizzard - 6 Days in Currimundi (QLD)

Currently sitting:
9th - 13th May 2019: 2 Dogs - 4 Days in Rosemount (QLD)

No upcoming sit :-)

Reviews (7)
No rating Ben and Fidi were fantastic house and pet sitters. Even though it was only for a short period of time, I could tell that they have taken care of my furbabies like their own. They kept me informed the whole time on the pets and also sent me lovely photos of what they were up to. I returned to a clean house and happy pets. It was simply a pleasure to have had them to house sit for me. Hope to see you soon again.
WINNIE (Calamvale QLD, Apr 2018 - 3 days)
Fidi and Ben were excellent dog and house sitters, communication was great, my dog was very happy and my garden and house looked lovely on my return. I highly recommend Fidi and Ben, thank you so much for a first rate experience!
 
JILLIAN (Sunrise Beach QLD, Mar 2019 - 6 days)
Ben and Fidi did a wonderful job looking after our home and pets. Great communication and really genuine and lovely people.
 
AMANDA (Narangba QLD, Jan 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Fidan and Ben were just fantastic as they looked after our 2 dogs and a cat. They were on time, send us photos of the dogs on their walks and when we returned home after 10 days the house was immaculate. As our first time to having house sitters we were a bit apprehensive but they were a great introduction.
JANE (Tewantin QLD, May 2018 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Fidan and Ben recently watched our house and our beloved dog Georgie. From the moment we met them they were warm and professional not to mention Georgie loved them straight away and likewise from their side. As she is a big dog she can be a little off putting but it didn't bother them in the slightest. It was very reassuring to know Georgie was in the best possible care and it showed! With updates and photos which also put my mind at ease. Once I got home I don't think I have ever seen our ... MORE
KATE (Pottsville Beach NSW, Mar 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days)
No rating Ben and Fidi looked after our apartment and pets over a long weekend. Although it was only short I felt completely relaxed leaving them in their care and would be happy to have them back for a longer stay. Before they arrived they had read the instructions I sent them and learnt the names of our pets. I chose them because they had numerous reviews from past sits all raving about how lovely and caring they'd been towards their pets and I can defiantly say they lived up to those reviews and were ... MORE
JASMINE (Toowong QLD, Jan 2018 - 3 days)
No rating Ben and Fidi took great care of our house and dog while we were away for 10 days. They kept in touch with us by sending messages and photos, and it was so nice to come home to a clean house and a happy clean dog. Thanks so much. We'd love to have you back anytime. Joan and Steve (and Paddy).
JOAN (Wurtulla QLD, Jan 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge