Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I was raised on a farm and we have had our own cattle and sheep. I have hatched poultry and raised chicks of various breeds too. Horses are my speciality and I have traveled round the world looking after mostly competition horses. Ian is great at keeping places neat and tidy, vehicles clean and fences fixed. The kids muck in where-ever needed.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 6Mar-19Apr | 20Apr-20May | 22May-28Jul

Esther and Ian

60, PhD student

63, Support Worker

We are a highly experienced animal and house-caring couple. I'm doing a PhD so work from home - wherever that is at the time. Ex-breeders of Cocker Spaniels, Maltese, Moodles and Burmese, we have cared for all sorts of dogs, and cats as well as horses, birds, farm animals (sheep, cattle, chooks, sheep, alpaca, etc), and even reptiles. We not only love looking after people's animals, we bring with us the knowledge and understanding of how to keep them happy and healthy. As the photos show, we love to travel, but our first consideration is always the welfare of the animals we care for. Numerous references are available upon request. Please note we may have our nearly grown-and-flown, quiet, and totally house trained, kids visiting with us in between their studies/work. They have house-sat around the world with us and love it as much as we do.

Reviews (2)
In Tina Turner's words, Esther and Ian are "simply the best". We had recently adopted Max, a rescue Cavoodle who, despite all our efforts, had not settled in as well as we had hoped prior to our going away. We were concerned that our absence would add to Max's anxiety and all our hard work would be undone. When we received Esther and Ian's housesitting application and "met" her on Zoom we were greatly reassured by her extensive background and knowledge of breeding and raising of dogs. Our ... MORE
 
LYN (Balgowlah NSW, Oct 2023 - 3 weeks)
We wanted to express our gratitude to Esther and Ian for their excellent job while we were away. Everything was taken care of, and we returned home to find the house in perfect condition. They looked after our beloved Maltese, Joy, collected mail & all our belongings were safe and sound. We cannot thank them enough for their attention to detail & care in looking after our house, garden and dog. Coming home to a clean home was appreciated, especially after a long flight. While away, we ... MORE
 
HELEN ( Ontario, Jul 2023 - 4 weeks) From House Sitters Canada
Thank you Helen, Paul and family, we loved looking after Joy and your lovely house. You were a pleasure to sit for, so welcoming and beautifully organized. We could not have asked for more. As for Joy, she had us wrapped around her paw in no time, such a gorgeous little lady and such a character. ... MORE
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge