Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 1May-7May | 4May-6Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Emma Hughson

25, Nanny

25, Dairy Industry

My partner and I are from New Zealand. We arrived on the Gold Coast late February after spending two months back home with family in NZ. Prior to that we spent 7 months last year pet sitting in Western Australia. My partner grew up on the West Coast and I grew up in Nelson. We are both animal oriented and figured this would be a great idea on doing what we both love, caring for animals! We have dogs back in New Zealand, a foxy & a collie x mastiff. Most days you can catch us with them down the beach or out walking the trails. They usually come everywhere with us. We also have two cats who spend most of their time lazing around home judging or sleeping. Sadly we'll be leaving our pets with family as we travel.
We are both exceptionally respectful, responsible & clean. Occupation-wise, I have experience in Property Management & Nannying while my partner has worked in the dairy industry both working on the farm & within the dairy plants. We are Non-smokers and have valid police checks. We can not wait to check out the east coast and the rest of Australia!
We look forward to hearing from you soon,

Emma & Tetini

Reviews (9)
If you are looking for two housesitters who will love and care for your pets/house like they are their own, look no further than Emma and T! Leaving your pets/house in the care of strangers is always a nerve-wracking process, but from the moment we met Emma and T, we knew we had nothing to worry about. Two genuinely lovely, reliable and trustworthy people who took incredible care of our pups for us. They came to meet our dogs twice prior to the house-sit so the dogs could get to know them and ... MORE
KEVIN (Mount Nasura WA, Jul 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
Emma and T are absolutely the best house sitters. They kept up regular conversation and photos whilst we were away. They took the time to understand and learn about our pets individual personalities. We also came home our place looking better than I left it. Our animals fell in love with them and after we returned home we caught them wandering off to look for them in their room.
KERRY-ANN (Labrador QLD, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks)
The fishtank and cat looked happy upon return, so the main job was done! Let down was communication - didn't get to meet, arrived late, without paperwork. Assured I'd get a photo every day, but averaged every 3/4. Didn't let me know when I could use my pumpkii treat robot. First time being away from her for so long so it meant a lot to see her. Didn't top up the water fountain and there was way too much food out. 2 small things got broken, but accidents happen. Palm trees were dying, ... MORE
SALLY (Sunshine Plaza QLD, Mar 2024 - 1 week 5 nights)
We take our sits very professionally & always take great care of the pets & property as if they're our own. We are very surprised & overwhelmed with this review. Both parties agreed on a date & time to come & go,we were never late.We sent you through our sitters info & you also said you needed ... MORE
Emma and Tetini were exceptional communicators before, during and after housesitting. They took such great care of my pup and left my place so clean and tidy after they left. I came home to my place looking better than when I left. They even had dinner ready for me when I came home because they knew I was getting back to Brisbane late. They are responsible, kind and respectful. I will definitely be using them again. Thank you, Emma and Tetini!
ELLYSE (South Brisbane QLD, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
Emma and T were an absolute dream. They cared for our dogs as if they were their own, it was so great to be away and be confident our dogs were being so well cared for. Would recommend them to anyone needing a dog/house sitter, and would happily use them again for a future trip
MICHAEL (Bassendean WA, Jun 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
Could not be any happier with Em and T! I got the chance to briefly meet them before leaving and they are both just lovely people. I got a few updates while I was away and when I came home the house looked better than when I left it. It made my time away so easy knowing my pup was being looked after by these two. Thanks a bunch guys!
PATRICK (Edgewater WA, Apr 2023 - 5 days)
Emma and T were just the best! Our dogs absolutely loved them and I think are missing them since they left :) They kept us updated the whole time and sent photos. Our house was also taken care of and we came home to a perfect place! It was such a relief knowing our pups were happy and taken care of and made our holiday stress free knowing they were in the best hands. Can’t recommend these two enough… no need to look anymore these are the sitters you want!
SHAN (Joondalup WA, Mar 2023 - 4 weeks)
Emma and T were so good to Benny and our home, we came back to a very happy doggo! It's great when you can find a couple who are big dog lovers and go above and beyond. Loved getting the photo updates every day. Thanks so much to you both ☺️
ASHLEIGH (Warnbro WA, Mar 2023 - 4 days)
Emma and T were the perfect house sitters! They looked after Cowboy extremely well, and sated my overbearing dog mum ways by sending my frequent updates and photos. We would love to have them back again if we could :)
TAHNEE (Mosman Park WA, Mar 2023 - 5 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge