Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Central, Central Coast, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 21Apr-5May | 22Apr-5May | 10May-31May | 3Jun-10Jun | 10Jun-11Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Dogs & Cats Preferably. Cows and chooks possibly.

67, semi retired

I'm doing lots of travelling this year, most of the time up and down the east coast of Australia. I'll be around the stretch from Hervey Bay to south Sunshine coast for the next few months now.

I'm happy as long as I'm near a beach & can go for a swim and walk, preferably with some energetic playmates. After 6 years of walking rescue dogs, I understand their timidity and skittishness.

I've also run a BNB and have renovated 5 houses, so can consider any small jobs that need attention during my stay. And (a little light) gardening is a pleasure not a chore.



Reviews (5)
Simon was a very friendly housesitter who communicated well, and sent us pics and info of our cavoodle while we were overseas. Our pet had the best time being exercised daily and a mate in Simon that I don't think he missed us too much at all! We can't thank Simon enough for making our first experience with housesitting so reassuring and relaxing for both us and our pet.
 
TINA (Tannum Sands QLD, Sep 2023 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Simon for looking after Charlie. It was a happy experience to arrive home to find every thing looking cared for .Your care in looking after the house , was well up to expectation , so it is a 5 stars all round. Charlie was happy to follow you around , so I know he was getting care and attention and lots of grooming. I hope your planned trip all goes well. cheers Sylvie and Darrell
 
SYLVIA (Toogoom QLD, Apr 2024 - 2 weeks)
Simon took good care of our older dog while away. Knowing she was well taken care of while we were away enabled us to enjoy our trip without worry, for which we were both grateful. Thanks Simon
 
AMY (Urangan QLD QLD, Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Simon looked after our home and two boisterous Shih-Tzus. They were walked for an hour every day. Taken to the groomer as required and overall did a wonderful job of caring for our girls. I don't think we were missed at all. My home and garden were well maintained and Simon arranged a great BBQ on our arrival home. I would recommend Simon to any one wanting a caring, right and honest house sitter
 
CHERYL (Torquay QLD, Jul 2023 - 6 weeks)
Simon was an amazing house sitter. He cared for our animals as if they were his own. Our older dog who is very shy warmed to Simon and our young dog loved the walks and fun out and about. The cows and chickens all happy and healthy on our return. Great communication. Simon asked questions about the animals and the routine and always responded to messages. Simon was delightful to work with and the house was very well looked after. We would have Simon back as a house sitter in an ... MORE
 
LAUREN (North Macksville NSW, Apr 2023 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge