Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: South Coast   QLD: South Eastern   SA: Adelaide   TAS: ALL   VIC: Northern Victoria, South Eastern Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2019: 1Aug-30Oct | 2Nov-7Mar2020
  • On a house-sit right now

Compassionate & Caring

71, retired

Hello my name is Marj.
I am a 71y/o retiree. I am a fit
and active lady, with a love of the outdoors.
Having been housesitting for over 6 years now, I feel I have found my vocation in retirement. What a wonderful opportunity to travel (and fall in love) with the beautiful animals one cares for while their owners are away.
With being retired and having recently purchased a motorhome, I am enjoying the chance to travel around this beautiful country in which I feel so lucky to live.
My 3 adult children all live in various parts of Queensland.
Being raised on a farm, I have a love of animals, but prefer not to own any because of my travelling.
I am a very reliable, honest, tidy, patient person, my references will speak for themselves. Also to be requested for 5th and 6th repeat sits for same homeowners, I think speaks volumes.
I was born in Victoria, but lived 15 years in Qld before moving to beautiful Tasmania for nearly 7 years, now having come the full circle, I am back in Victoria. I am a non smoker and would prefer to housesit for non smokers. I am also a very keen gardener, especially with vegies & herbs, and love native gardens.
I also love fishing and am really enjoying learning fly fishing.
I look forward to hearing from you, and for you to be assured in the knowledge your house and pets will be well cared for as I would expect of my own.
A police check and reference phone numbers are available if required.
I look forward to being able to help you with your home & pet sitting.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge