Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Regional NSW, South Coast   NT: Northern Territory (Alice Springs, Darwin, Katherine)   SA: Adelaide, Mid North, South   VIC: ALL  

Annie, The Pet Nannie!

66, retired

I'm Annie and would love to be your pets 'Nannie'!
I am 66, non smoker/non drinker, and enjoy a quiet lifestyle.
I would be delighted to take care of your dogs, cats, other animals (but not birds due to an allergy-chooks o.k though) and of course, your home!
I have years of experience in caring for dogs large and small, cats, horses,and can keep an eye on cows and sheep etc.i.e. I would know when there was something wrong...and have moved them from one paddock to another before now!
I have a small motorhome, bigger than a car (height, width and length) so does need a bit of room and a flat space to park!
Happy to stay in my motorhome or in your house, as you wish.
I am accompanied by 2 desexed male Whippets, Both are getting a bit longer in the teeth, and the older boy will spend most of his time asleep in my bed in the campervan, the younger boy loves to play with friendly dogs although they both love 'their' motorhome, In cooler weather it is more likely that they won't even poke their noses out. Whippets like their comfort!
I enjoy longer 'sits' in Country or Country town locations. But am very flexible in most matters!
Hounds of course are my 'specialty'! but I also have some regular pony/horse sits and in my younger years was a keen horse rider, now I just love to be around them as 'arthur ritus' tends to visit if I ride......
I do have references and a Police name check.
Feel free to call me anytime!

Reviews (1)
No rating Annie sat for us and looked after 15 ponies 3 alpacas 1 sheep and 3 dogs I would recommend Annie she did the best job I could have ever dreamed of and would have her back again. and went well beyond her duty to have all animals looked after in the worst weather ever THAnK YOU ANNIE FORM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART
JAN (MT MERCER VIC, Jul 2016 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge