Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Animal-loving professional couple

38, Cancer researcher

44, Cancer researcher - PhD student

My partner Helen (44) and I (38) are an animal-loving, responsible couple, non-smokers. We are both cancer researchers at the Children's Cancer Institute (UNSW) and moved from Europe to Australia over four years ago to perform research into children's cancer. We had pets while living in Europe (rescue cats, dogs (Jack Russell, Airedale Terrier), rabbits) so we are used to having and taking care of animals. Helen has a lot of experience with rescue cats that had a rough start to life and she has a lot of patience with animals that have trust issues. Since being in Australia, we have done a lot of pet sitting jobs and this has given us experience with senior and deaf cats, packs of high-energy dogs (border collies) as well as pregnant dogs. We also took Petcloud's certified Pet Sitter Course (developed in collaboration with RSPCA) and the certificate for passing this course can be found in our attachments. We currently do not have pets of our own as we travel regularly and might move back to Europe within a few years, but it is something we miss very much. My partner keeps on dragging me to the pet shop to look at the puppies and kittens :-). Both my partner and I have relatively flexible work hours and we both regularly work from home. We both enjoy going for walks and stand up paddle boarding and would be happy to take your dogs with us (only if you would feel comfortable with that of course). We both like (NEED) to live in a clean house so we will definitely take good care of yours.
Police checks (NPC), the certificate for the Petcloud's certified Pet Minding Course and references (including Petcloud references) are added to our profile/available upon request. References can also be found on our MindAHome, Pawshake and PetCloud accounts.

Reviews (5)
Klaartje and Helen were the first housesitters we have used and they have set an incredibly high standard. Right from the start they were professional and warm. They ensured they had all the information needed to run the house and keep Mimi my spoilt cat happy. They kept us informed regularly while we were away handled various issues without fuss as they arose. We returned home to a sparkling clean house and maintained garden. After they left Mimi kept looking into their bedroom , disappointed ... MORE
 
JOANNE (Patonga NSW, Oct 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Klaartje and Helen were perfect housesitters. They assiduously kept in touch with me about important mail, looked after my house beautifully and attended to my very difficult garden, even sending a photo of my Spring flowers. In addition they were delightful people whom I trusted completely. I can recommend them unreservedly and am happy to supply further details if necessary.
 
KATHRYN (Como NSW, Aug 2019 - 7 weeks)
Two fabulous people. On my return the house was spotless and the cats barely gave me the time of day. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who required a house sitter.
 
ALLISON (Little Bay NSW, Aug 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Klaartje and Helen were wonderful house sitters! I could not recommend them enough. Our cat was absolutely smitten and we came home to a spotless house. I am already trying to book them for our next trip. klaartje and Helen were excellent communicators and supplier us with cat updates. Thank you again.
 
TESS (North Manly NSW, May 2019 - 3 days)
Klaartje and Helen looked after our home and cats as if it was their own. They were very professional, had all the relevant police checks, references and insurances in place and also provided a checklist for us to complete so that all little details about our cats and house was noted down before we left on our trip. They went out of their way to meet with us before we committed and then on the day of our departure they took time off work to collect the keys and fit in with our travel plans. ... MORE
 
RACHEL (Elanora Heights NSW, May 2019 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge