Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 11 Oct 2022* - 28 Oct 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Fish (1), Birds (1), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1), Horses (4)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Ballarat

Hannah

Hello we are Hannah and Jon,
We are looking to visit family and friends in the U.K. for the first time since moving to Australia 4 years ago. We are desperately looking for a very trustworthy, kind and animal loving person or couple to take care of our pets while we are away. We have 5 acres in a lovely quiet rural neighbourhood. Close by is a town with everything you need, And lots of interesting sights and attractions in the surrounding goldfields shire.
We have a small/medium sweet and super loving dog. 4 easy going horses that will just need checking and feeding. Some funny chickens, Aviary budgies and cockatiels. Tropical tank and pond fish. And 7 indoor spoilt Guinea pigs. ( I could potentially take some to a piggy boarding while we are away so it's less work for the sitter)
All our animals are very important to us so we are looking for someone just as passionate about them as we are.
We also have indoor and outdoor plants that will need a little attention.
Experience with horses is ideal, and experience with Guinea pigs would be a huge bonus.
We have a lovely 2-3 bed home with aircon and a gas fire + Netflix.
We live very close by to the bush, state forests and parks with lots of wonderful wildlife and bird watching opportunities.. even on our own property!
We can't wait to hear from some potential sitters!
Thanks you, Hannah and Jon :)

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge