Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 7 Jul 2022 - 11 Aug 2022
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Brisbane - Eastern Suburbs

Cat and Alan

My fur brother and sister need you! I'm going overseas to meet my Granny and Grandad.

Hi there, we live in the beautiful Bayside suburb of Birkdale in Brisbane and have 2 very loving fur babies:

A 6yo male Kelpie named Tobias. He, like his younger sister, LOVES to swim in our pool, play fetch, go for long walks and drives, and chase bubbles! He will keep you entertained and is as active as you'd like to be. He doesn't have an off button, but will quite happily sit beside you and have afternoon naps. He also loves his cuddles!

Our 5yo female Staffy X, named Bailey. is very loving and will spend as much time as she can in her yard. Bailey is not a jumper but when she wants a cuddle she will reach up to you for one. She is very soft natured and initially stand offish with strangers, but we will introduce you to her and she will be fine.

Both Tobias and Bailey are on a very basic meal routine; fed morning only meals. Bones and snacks when deserved :)

They both love a good run around at the fields very close to our place, but will settle for the ball thrown in the yard and a swim if you feel up to it.

The house is a two level home with stairs front and back and a spare bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet. The laundry, with washer and dryer, is downstairs off the bar and garage area with a third toilet.

The house is in good condition, however we are undergoing superficial renovations with some rooms being recently painted whilst others are still in queue.

We have all the modern necessities and access to Foxtel, Netflix and Stan.

The house is easily maintained, we have help from the robot vacuum which makes vaccuming upstairs carefree. The garden is a dry garden with minimal maintenance required, and may require mowing front and rear, weather dependant.

Our neighbours on either side, and front and the rear, are wonderful and communicate if there seems to be anything unusual.

Other then that, if you'd like to meet us please get in touch.

We are looking for a house sitter/s who is/are animals lovers, and who will love and care for our special fur babies and home like we do.

If you are available to, and need a place, and can care for our fur babies, please get in touch asap.

Look forward to meeting you.

Cat and Alan

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • External & Internal
    These details will be discussed with the successful applicants
  • Suburban (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Cat and Al where a lovely couple to sit for. They have been very accommodating to help making my stay very comfortable and provided very detailed information. Their three fur babies (2 x boisterous dogs, 1x mellow cat) where a lot of fun and liked to show off their individual fun characters. They get the run of the house and backyard with pool and are up for any treats and games you play with them. The cat is older and quite easy-going demanding affection only on occasion. The two dogs are ... MORE
 
CHRISTINA (Jan 2020 - 3 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge