Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 2 Jul 2022* - 16 Aug 2022* (*Approx)
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • None
  • Extensive
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South Eastern Victoria - Lakes & Wilderness

Wendy and Rick

The house has 3 bedrooms, open living dining , an office and conservatory. It has a passive solar design, so in cold weather the warmth is generated by the conservatory. Managed well, ( we'll explain how), it is unusual to need electric heating. It is expected that the house will be kept clean and tidy, that the plants in the conservatory are watered, the lawn is mowed and weeds are controlled in the vegetable garden. The house is on a 1 acre block and there is a large lawn, but it can all be mowed using a ride on mower.

We have solar panels for electricity generation, so ask that whenever possible, that the dishwasher and washing machine be used in daylight hours.
You will be welcome to eat anything that is ready in the garden. Apart from the vegetable garden, everything in th rest of the extensive garden is edible. Herbs, fruit trees...

The house is located in a very quiet cul-de-sac and all the neighbours are delightful and helpful.

Being on top of a hill, there are good views and stunning sunsets.
There are excellent bicycle paths nearby and there is a safe route to The main shopping centre, 3 km away.

Dogs or other pets are welcome but must remain outside or in the garage. No animals in the house ever.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Country (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Wendy and Rick were really friendly and helpful and gave us contacts for a bike riding group abd a Spanish group. The garden was really nice and we enjoyed caring fir it and sitting on the decking having our coffee or food when the weather permitted just enjoying the garden, nature and views in a lovely rural setting. Great biking or walking alongside the river and everyone was very friendly and welcoming
 
BYRON (May 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge