Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 22 Jul 2022 - 3 Aug 2022
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Hunter Valley - West Lake Macquarie

Megan

We are a retired couple living on waterfront reserve at Bonnells Bay, part of Lake Macquarie, with a 4 yr old dog (lab/kelpie) and 15 month female cat. Both live inside as no fence around our house, so we need a sitter who is able to be around during the day to let the dog out for a toilet and some exercise.
5-6hrs is the max time we ever leave our dog inside though overnight she easily lasts 10 hrs.

Ideally we are seeking either one person or a couple who are retired or work from home as our lab is very social and both pets are used to having company.
We live in a 2 storey house with extensive water views, with all modern conveniences, aircon, big TV, dishwasher, wifi etc, enclosed wood fire, sunroom for watching sunsets and the abundant birdlife, garage space for a car and enough room for a van beside the house.
Obviously we need sitters who are respectful of our property and are caring with our furbabies, so will ask to see references.

Please contact us if this sounds like it could work for you or if you have any queries.
Thanks.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • External
    External cameras around perimeter of house
  • River/Lake (Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
We spent a lovely week with Indie and Chloe in a beautiful location. The whole house and pet sit was effortless, and we were greeted warmly but all the neighbours. We enjoyed entertaining Indie with daily ball throwing and walks and watching Chloe be a cat !!. Paul and Megan were very welcoming, and we really enjoyed our stay.
 
MARGARET (Apr 2022 - 1 week)
Indi and Chloe are so well loved and cared for by Paul and Megan and this showed through in their personalities They are beautiful gentle animals to be around Indi loves to play ball and to go swimming in the lake She is very well trained and comes when called and wants to just sit and be near you and can't get enough pats and cuddles They have the best life living in Bonnell Bay Thankyou Paul and Megan for choosing me to housesit in your beautiful home
 
JUNE (Feb 2022 - 4 days)
A lovely couple Megan and Paul who made us welcome Indie and Chloe were a pleasure to look after they kept us and themselves entertained The home is in a great location with plenty to do and see in Lake Macquarie region We definitely recommend this house sit if the opportunity arises Thanks again Greg and Angela
 
GREG (Jul 2021 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge