Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

Dates
  • 4 Jul 2022* - 11 Jul 2022* (*Approx)
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - West

Jo

Looking for pet and house sitter to look after my 2 dogs. Ziggy 4yo staffy and Maeve 9mo mini foxy.
2 bedroom house with large backyard close to Altona station, main street and beach. Welcome to use my wagon to take dogs to dog beach or local parks.
I have a couple of trips planned this year.
1 week in early July for work. 3 weeks from end of august and probably another week in sept or Oct. So would be nice to find someone who could do all of those - however all dates are yet to be confirmed.
I have a home office set up with sit stand desk and monitors if needed.
I work remotely so dogs are used to someone being home most of the time, and they need daily walks. Both are very affectionate and are allowed on couches and sleep with me. You would need to work out your own boundaries with them ;)
Ziggy is a boisterous lump of a staffy, so requires a confident dog handler. Maeve is a cheeky teenager, and still working out her toileting, so there will be some stealthy poos to pick up from time to time, and some getting up in the middle of the night to let her out.



House & Location
  • House
  • External
    Eufy sensor cameras and doorbell.
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge