Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 10 Sep 2022 - 10 Oct 2022
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

South Coast - Wollongong & Illawarra

Claire

The house is reasonably small on a large block - 2 bedrooms, combined lounge dining, kitchen, bathroom and a backroom. Laundry is underneath the house. The best spot in the house is the backroom which looks out over the ocean and Lake Illawarra, or the front porch with a book in the afternoon sun. The garden is lovely and full of herbs, fruits and vegetables. Warrawong Plaza is about 5-10 minutes walk down the hill for Coles, fruit/vege shop, Big W, Target etc and the bus bay. About 10 minutes drive into Wollongong Central.
Misty, my cat is ~11 years old and usually very snuggly. She sits in the front window in the sun waiting for me to come home from work, or curled up in her bed on the chair. Unfortunately she is demanding of her food, especially in the morning so be prepared to be woken up.

House & Location
  • House
  • BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • No
  • Suburban, Coastal, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (3)
Lovely place to sit! Claire's property is located in a quiet area walking distance to all the shops and amenities with a stunning view of the ocean from the study. Her cat Misty is a bit mischievous and won't let you forget her meal times, but will also cuddle up with you on the couch. Would recommend to other sitters :)
 
SAMANTHA (Jul 2020 - 2 weeks)
Claire is a wonderful inspiring woman. The sit could not have been more enjoyable. Great views over the town to the ocean, close to shops, secure beach only 10 min drive, and Misty is the most beautiful cat I've had the privilege to look after. Thank you again Claire.
 
ALANA (Sep 2019 - 1 week)
I had the perfect experience house-sitting for Claire. It was easy as pie to organise the sit. The house is in a peaceful street on top of hill with gorgeous views overlooking the town and ocean. All amenities are close. Misty is a beautiful indoor cat who is full of love and play, and who I will miss! Thanks Claire for a great experience!
 
EMILY (Jul 2019 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge