Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 8 Jul 2022* - 27 Jul 2022* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 5 days
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - West

Nicole

Seeking someone who is private (no parties please), respectful of neighbours, clean/tidy and enjoy the company of cats.

I have 2 cats - one is super social and the other is shy. They are used to having me around for a larger portion of the day so they do like to have company (and treats and pets) and thus I'm looking to find a house sitter who can spend some time at home during the day (most days, not necessarily all) so they are not alone.

My cats are quite an affectionate bunch so I'd prefer someone who actually enjoys their affection (aka kitty snuggles!)

Of course you will be required to feed them and give them a fresh change of water daily. The kitty toilet is automatic so there is no litter to clean.. All required items will already be stocked at home.

I have a number of potted plants that will require watering and fertilising too. The indoor plants need infrequent watering.
Might have the occasional parcel to collect or receive but that's about it,

The home is spacious. For those who love coffee or cooking, I have a very well equiped kitchen and a great home barista setup =)

The local train station is approx 30min to the city and coles/grocer/food stores are a 3min walk away.

Dates are approximate - How long I can be away will depend on being able to find a suitable house sitter.

If you are one who works from home, I have NBN that you can use. If you enjoy watching tv, I have access to a few streaming services too.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • External & Internal
    External activated by movement. Internal is only turned on when the house is empty
  • Suburban (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks
Reviews (1)
Nicole is so lovely, and her apartment is gorgeous. Her cats are very sweet and easy to care for, and I would definitely house sit for her again.
 
KRISSY (Mar 2019 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge