Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 23 Jul 2022 - 11 Aug 2022
  • 2 weeks 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Hobart

Diane & Rod

We are re-advertising for house sitters as our previous sitters are no longer available.
We have a large house on one hectare in Ross in the Tasmanian Midlands. Ross is a small heritage village and is centrally located to Hobart, Launceston and the beautiful east coast.
One wing of our house is set up as self-catering accommodation (which will not be operating during our absence) and this is where you will stay during the house sit.
We have an elderly, cute and obedient shih tzu dog (Sophie) who loves a short walk and plenty of attention. We also have 16 free-range laying hens, (who will provide you with eggs) - they have an automatic feeder which will need to be topped up from time to time.
There may also be some grass mowing and general gardening required, though not much will be growing at this time of the year.
We would prefer a retired couple who have previous house-sitting experience and are non-smokers.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • No
  • Country (Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (1)
It was a pleasure to look after Sophie, a Bichon Frisé with a lovely attitude. She was always up for a walk, even when the frost was thick on the ground. Her home in the historic town of Ross was clean, spacious, comfortable and warm and a relatively short drive to Launceston or Hobart, as well as other interesting towns in central Tasmania, including on the coast, where Sophie enjoyed her beach walks. We are happy to recommend this dog and home sit!
 
MANDY (Jun 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge